Bleed Black (Photo series inspired by a song)

Hola otra vez steemians, quiero comenzar este post con un gran saludo y agradecimiento a quienes han apoyado mi contenido, y si es la primera vez que ven algo de mi trabajo espero, no que les agrade, pero que les haga sentir.

Hello again steemians, I want to start this post with a big shoutout and my gratitude to everyone that has supported my content, and if its the first time you see some of my work, I don't expect you to like it, but I hope it makes you feel.


Tomé como inspiración para esta serie una canción que pertenece a una de mis bandas favoritas y a uno de sus álbumes que ha tenido mayor impacto en mi vida, quise que con cada disparo se reflejara la intencionalidad de la pieza tanto lírica como musicalmente. Fue para mí, como fotógrafo, una oportunidad de representar; en mi propio arte, una mirada a la interpretación que tiene para mí.

bleedblack by dreamsaboutcats.jpeg

I took inspiration for this photo series on a song that belongs both to one of my favorite bands and one of the albums that had the biggest impact in my life, I wanted to reflect with every shot the intentionality in this piece lyrically and musically. It was for me, as a photgrapher, an oportunity to depict; in my own art, a look into the interpretation it has for me.


La canción es Bleed Black del disco Sing the sorrow de AFI.

I am exploring the inside, I find it desolate
I do implore these confines, now, as they penetrate, "recreate me"
I'm hovering throughout time, I crumble in these days
I crumble, I cannot, I cannot find reflection in these days

(If you listen) Listen, listen
(Listen close) Beat by beat
(You can hear when the heart stops) I saved the pieces
(When it broke) And ground them all to dust

I am destroyed by the inside, I disassociate
I hope to destroy the outside, it will alleviate and elevate me
Like water flowing into lungs, I'm flowing through these days
Like morphine cuts through, through dead end veins, I'm numbing in these days
So...

(If you listen) Listen, listen
(Listen close) Beat by beat
(You can hear when the heart stops) I saved the pieces
(When it broke) And ground them all to dust

I know what died that night, it can never be brought back to life
Once again, I know
I know I died that night and I'll never be brought back to life
Once again, I know

(If you listen) Listen, listen
(Listen close) Beat by beat
(You can hear when the heart stops) I saved the pieces
(When it broke) And ground them all to dust
So...

(If you listen) Listen, listen
(Listen close) It dies beat by beat
(You can hear when the heart stops) I saved the pieces
(When it broke) And ground them all to dust


En cuanto al proceso creativo para estas fotografías, la imagen que tuve en mente para la temática de "Bleed Black", curiosamente, no se basaba en tonalidades oscuras, sino en la ausencia de otras tonalidades; es por eso que predominan grises y blancos mientras que el negro permanece como un elemento único en la foto pero con el mismo nivel de protagonismo dentro de la composición.

WhatsApp Image 2018-06-14 at 8.11.31 PM.jpeg

Regarding the creative process for these pictures, the image I had in mind for the theme in "Bleed Black", curiously enough, wasn't based on dark tonalities, but in the absence of other tonalities; that's why grey and white predominate while black remains as a single element in the photo but still at the same level of relevance inside the composition.

Respecto a aspectos técnicos, las fotografías fueron hechas con una cámara Sony Alpha 3500, una modelo y una puesta en escena miniatura. Posteriormente se revelaron en Adobe Lightroom, como se puede ver en la imagen superior.

As for the technical aspects, the photos were taken with a Sony Alpha 3500, a model and a miniature stage setting. They were edited in Adobe Lightroom afterwards, as seen in the image above.

WhatsApp Image 2018-06-14 at 11.36.33 AM (1).jpeg

Después de eso, con Adobe Photoshop, se equilibraron visualmente unas con otras en iluminacion, color y balance de blancos para luego combinárseles para el resultado final. Asimismo, las fotografías fueron combinadas con un orden especifico para respetar la semiotica de la idea inicial, luego se alinearon y se les aplicó una simulación de iluminación global para que las sombras coincidieran también.

WhatsApp Image 2018-06-14 at 11.36.33 AM.jpeg

After that, with Adobe Photoshop, they were matched visually to one another on lighting, color and white balance to later mix them for the final result. Additionally, the pictures were combined in a specific order to go with the semiotics on the original idea, then they were lined up and got applied a more general lighting simulation to also match the shadows.


Este fué un ejercicio de creatividad muy interesante y que recomiendo a otros intentar, lo haría de nuevo y sería genial si me sugirieran cualquier tipo de arte en el qué inspirarme. ¡Nos vemos pronto!.

This was a very interesting creativity exercise and I recommend others to try it, I would do it again and it'll be awesome if you suggested me any kind of art to get inspired. See you soon!.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dreamsaboutcats! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Dios bendiga tu creatividad!

Gracias mi cushie bella <3 glad you like it


Este post fue compartido en el canal hispano #la-colmena de la comunidad de curación Curation Collective y obtuvo upvote y resteem por la cuenta de la comunidad @c-squared después de su curación manual.
This post was shared in the #la-comena channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Gracias por elegir mi post y apoyarlo.


¡Felicidades! Este post obtuvo upvote y fue compartido por @la-colmena, un proyecto de Curación Manual para la comunidad hispana de steemit. Si quieres saber mas sobre nuestro proyecto acompáñanos en #la-colmena, nuestro canal de discord dentro de Curation Collective


Muchas gracias por el apoyo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87