Thanks DropBox, I found some old Magestic Sunset images!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I am an ardent fan of smartphone photography. I use Dropbox to archive some of my old photos using the Camera Upload feature to save space on my smartphone. Luckily, I have around 26GB of Dropbox space most of which I use to store photos captured using the smartphone. Dropbox provides 2GB of free space as the starter plan and they have a referral system to increase the amount of free space upto 16GB. The paid plans are also pretty good deal even though I have not yet felt the need to upgrade to a paid plan.

Now let me show you some photos which I liked a lot while browsing through my photo archive at Dropbox.

ry1wbht5vh.jpg

You can try DropBox (It contains a referral link which will provide me with an extra 500MB space and also you can earn an extra 500MB if signed up through this link and the app is installed) if not already a member.


2arkp7ol29.jpg

I took the above picture at my village, a lush green paddy field. The shot was taken using a Samsung Galaxy Note (aka N7000) phone sometime in 2012. The picture was color enhanced with Adobe Lightroom Mobile on my current OnePlus 3 smartphone.

I, along with my family, went for some treatment at the Apollo Hospitals in Chennai, India during Sep-Oct, 2012 where I underwent a small knee surgery (an arthroscopic surgery) for some knee joint pain and during our stay we had a trip to Mahabalipuram (also known as Mamallapuram, a UNESCO World Heritage Site) which has many stone skulptures as well as beautiful sunsets. The following pictures are examples of the beauty of the place during sunset (my mobile photography is not that good to justify the real beauty of that place)


p5qa65inxf.jpg


now5tb29a0.jpg


oqvo6w3x4p.jpg
The above three images were taken at Mahabalipuram, Tamil Nadu, India which is around 50Km from Chennai.


Marina beach is a very well known beach in Chennai, and a major tourist attraction:
zpyvt0td61.jpg
Shot with Samsung Galaxy Note N7000, Marina Beach, Chennai.


To know more about Mahabalipuram, visit this Wiki Link:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Group_of_Monuments_at_Mahabalipuram

~~~****~~~

All images used in this post were personally clicked by me (@dreamzchm), edited with Adobe LR Mobile.

Thank you!

Preserve Nature, Preserve our heritage!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76