Fourth of July on Seneca Lake

in #photography6 years ago

What the 4th means to me this year-


2018-07-04 03.09.45.jpg


2018-07-04 03.10.10.jpg

How soon these days are over


20180704_213956.jpg


Sort:  

Pictures are worth more than a thousand words. No truer case than this one! I'm so happy that I got to know you at this junction in your life, sis! The stars aligned! I hope you and the Dreem Team had a happy 4th!

Oh me too bro-zer! Sorry I took so long to respond, I was actually feeling a bit melancholy yesterday, yuck, I hate feeling like that- but all good now. And yep, we had a good fourth, it's not over yet, we tend to celebrate it all week in NY- heading to a bbq bash at a local winery in a bit :)

Pictures like this will do it for ya! Don't worry about it, deep-SIS-nine. I have a hard time bouncing back myself so I know how you feel. Have fun in the BBQ!

Days are over by the blink of an eye

Indeed :)

So today the phone lets me comment and upvote, but the slider went off the page on the right and would only go to 80 something percent!

These are the kind of days when I don't complain about the heat, when there's a summer river or lake to jump into like this. Looks like a good time!

Haha! Hm, I wonder if you turn it sideways, that sometimes works for me ;)

Agreed, the lake was the perfect temperature!

as I grow older I find time flies by I fear , moments in time are just quick memories x

So true. Stephen King wrote a short story called My Pretty Pony that defines it perfectly (one of the few of his that isn't horror)

never heard of that story I may check it out x

These days will be remembered forever so nice to see that nice shots :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66