Oh Glorious Sun Thanks For Showing Your Face Today and Painting The Skies Blue Again!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)


After an extremely dreary start to the winter we finally had a nice day with blue skies- so I took a six pack down to the lake by my former childhood home. Just thought I'd share a few pictures of the highlights with you :)


2017-06-21 00.06.35.jpg


014-01.jpeg


015-02.jpeg


And I still have a few of these beauties left:

001 coffee beer.jpeg

Ellicotteville Brewing Co. ColdSpresso Blonde Ale (Blonde ale with coffee bean) 7% ABV

It's a very crisp, light ale- an unusual choice to bring coffee into the mix, but it definitely works, LOVE it, will certainly have it again!

Hope all of my amazing steemians are having a wonderful night...off to enjoy the rest of my brews and some good conversation with the hubby!


Check out my new author's website: https://www.linnetmclaughlin.com/



Have you filled your witness votes?
Check out these passionate and competent souls:@ocd-witness, @pharesim, @teamsteem, @steemgigs, @ausbitbank, @roelandp, @dragosroua; then go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

If you don't see their name on the list, simply write it in the empty box at the bottom of the page- but make sure you haven't already voted or it may unvote your selection!

Sort:  

I'll just imagine it's an ice cold cider., and revel in the scenery.

Hard cider you mean? ;-)

I had to google that, and found that in your strange country {wink} cider means apple juice and hard cider means the alcoholic stuff.

In our sensible country, juice means juice, and cider means the alcoholic stuff.

To to answer your question in one word, instead of being long winded - Yes :-)

Haha, oh yeah, i can definitely do the hard cider with you, sitting on the stonefort, watching the sun go down!

It's a date! Don't know when, don't know how, but we WILL do it! You might have to carry me home afterwards though...

Mmm coldspresso! Sounds marvellous!

It tis indeed marvelous baby! I feel quite marvelous too, though after weeks of grey blah skies, a day like today will do that, especially topped off with some sweet sweet beer!

Ooh, Alespresso chilled. A little bit of a strange combination, but hey if it works why not! May havd to search for something similar over here. Beautiful photos by the way.

I was skeptical, but anything with coffee calls to me- I've had lots of darker beers with coffee in it, belongs in it lol, but this really was good, unique. In fact in darker beers the coffee just blends, but in this one it stands out in a good way :)

Thanks! Good to see you! xo

Well your winter day is better than our summer day. Wanna swap? hehehe

The whole winter for your summer? Yes!! I want to redefine the term 'snowbird' and instead of Florida spend these months in NZ- someday!

Glorious day stunning shots what else needed in life :D

Exactly! :0)

You had me with the clouds! You know I'm a sucker for those kinds of pics, sis!

The author website is looking great! Glad to see you finally have that up. I've been meaning to revise mine for the longest time. I hope this serves as motivation for to finally finish it... starting tomorrow hahaha!

Shoot, I'm going to have to wait to vote on your comments, my power is sunkkkk.

I do know you love your clouds, I thought of you ;) Speaking of which, it looks like you missed the anniversary post- lol- I wouldn't have mentioned any other that you happened to miss I swear, but that one features you a LOT ;)

Thanks! I'll let Howie know, since he's the designer!

I did catch up with the anniversary post but was delayed hahaha! Slowly creeping up to the latest comments and posts, sis!

It's nice to see the lake again, but it does look cold still.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10