Renewing our Spring

in #photography5 years ago (edited)



Oh, cover me with a blanket of your memory
Where your name is engraved on my soul, my soul
Whisper softly into the wind
Caressed by morning light

´¨)
¸.· ´¸.·
´¨) ¸.·¨)
(¸.·´ (¸.·'
Oh, yes



There are days you have to make your own sun shine, and then there are those other days, where you are the sunshine.


Keep your face to the sun and you will never see the shadows ― Helen Keller




As we wind down into the final days of the beauty of the season, we thank Mother Nature for giving us such a delightful beginning to the renewal and allowing them to hold on for prolonged viewing. She is always so lovely, the blossoms.



Birds in song, the sweet perfume of a golden morning and the soft whisper of a gentle breeze. Oh, beauty!


A flower. There must always be a flower to color my world.

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post again and again, I am encouraged by you, for the time you take to visit, comment or even upvote. For all of these reasons, I am eternally grateful. Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, how wonderful it really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


I always post this poem down at the bottom of my posts. It is one that has become so near and dear to my heart. I only post the most famous part of it, but, wanted to post it in its entirety today.

they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I always love your prose, often sweet yet slightly haunting, an excellent combination.

Spring is yet a dream here, but I still believe dreams come true ;)

Thank you for participating in the "cheers" fun post by @jaynie

The @theluvbug has given you a 100% upvote and a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Oh beautiful, beautiful spring in all her majesty. So happy you are finally here for us to enjoy. Thank you Denise, for the lovely cherry blossoms to enjoy, ours are a few weeks out yet.

I always have to give your posts a scroll or two, sometimes three. They are always so beautiful and satisfying to the eye. Great work, Denise:)

You say the nicest thing, Pryde. Thank you for that. You just made my night. Thank you for that too! xoxo

!tip

🎁 Hi @prydefoltz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Renewing Our Spring Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you for the resteem @pixresteemer! Have a most amazing day!

!tip

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Renewing Our Spring Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I can't stop looking at the cherry blossom tree. I wonder what it is about me that likes to look up into the tree as my favorite angle. Maybe I feel more apart of it.

I swear if I ever need to see some of the most beautiful images of flowers around,a ll I have to do is come to your page! You never cease to amaze me!

me too!

Oh, how beautiful! Love your photos too. 😊

the way your words flow and tell your feelings is so beautiful and draws one in to really appreciate the gorgeous images that accompany the words

your posts are always such a pleasure to visit

!engage 50

I hope that is how engage works LOl

PS I agree with you spring is a magical season but passes so quick we have to get out and enjoy it :)

Gorgeous photos my friend and your poetry is so soothing. Soothing like warm morning gentle light upon my face. It's evening here right now but you brought sunshine even though it is dark outside already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71