Saturday Morning Musings and Such

in #photography5 years ago


Can you hear? Listen
To the sun shine
Seen as, only just
The delight of its beauty

image.png


Love me. Love me. Love me, do.

IMG_0012-002.JPG

She emerged like flowers in spring
Spreading beauty and life everywhere
Life takes her
To extraordinary spaces
Her love for living
Makes her magically beautiful
Always

If a butterfly ever chances your way
If the sun shines on your soul
If you turn your eyes to magic in life
Your smile will never fade

The world really needs more butterflies

Flowers. There must always be a flower. This picture is dedicated to #SaturdayIndigoBlue #ColorChallenge by @Kalemandra. Who colors my world every day.

image.png

They want to be picked. They yearn to be loved. Shouldn't we all want to be? Let's see your indigo flowers!!!

Or maybe this is my season
Perchance
Leaving the irrational longing behind
Welcoming the feeling instead

flower 7.JPG

Wednesday Walk.JPG

Today's forecast: Sunshine and happiness. Always look forward to a great weather pattern!

flower 4.JPG

¸.♥´¸.•♥*¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥

IMG_0050.JPG

I heard you whisper my name
Alas my heart was cold
Far and away it all seems, yet
Tempered by the allure
Infatuated by the magic
Respecting the passion
Of my soul's yearning
Again

image.png

And just like that, these musings are done. I want to thank you for stopping by and just so you know, although much sun and shine was used up today, I can guarantee that there is still a little left in my heart. Have a most fabulous day!



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post again and again, I am encouraged by you, for the time you take to visit, comment or even upvote. For all of these reasons, I am eternally grateful. Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, how wonderful it really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


I always post this poem down at the bottom of my posts. It is one that has become so near and dear to my heart. I only post the most famous part of it, but, wanted to post it in its entirety today.

they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

SteemUSA.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

What lovely photographs Denise,

You have captured their essence and attraction...with the butterfly manifesting the attraction we wish to express.....lovely. ^__^

Beautiful poetry accompanied by the richness of the photographs....a cup overflowing.....brilliant post.

Cheers!

What a great post thanks for sharing is a really nice way to start my day.

Thank you for such a kind comment! That really made my day! Have a most wonderful week ahead!

!tip

🎁 Hi @stever82! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Always so uplifting and a joy to behold! !tip

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, lovely!! You always leave such a sweet comment and it makes my day! Thank you so much for that and for tip.

I hope you have a most amazing day!

Love to you!

!tip

Hugs! It is just you...you always warm my spirit.

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @wandrnrose7! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much for the resteem @pixresteemer!! Always appreciated!

!tip

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Oh my goodness, such beautiful photos! I especially love the butterflies. U+R

Thank you, Keith. You are always so kind! Thanks for the upvote and resteem! It is always good to see you back.

Thanks so much again and have a great night!

!tip

🎁 Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Saturday Morning Musings And Such Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Oh these words and these photos. So very precious I think. Love them. Please excuse the short reply.

Well, you say so much with so few words. Thank you and welcome back! ;) Glad you are on the mend and things are looking up for you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Awesome shots dear! You are doing really well photographing nature! :)

Thank you so much! Coming from you, that is a high compliment! As always, I wish you a most wonderful day!

!tip

🎁 Hi @gabrielatravels! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Such gorgeous shots that first one ois exquisite, lovely focu selection and delightful colors

Thanks for being an active member and guide of SteemUSA !tip

Oh, thank you so much for the always kind comments. Soon another season will be upon us and the landscape will change once again.

Thank you so much for everything and have a great day!

!tip

Yes the days are starting to get shorter and shorter and soon we will see clear signs of the seasons changing, I dont mind fall infact I quite like it but what comes next not so much so LOL

Nooo! Shhhhh! It is like you are jinxing the universe! LOL

I don't mind fall either, but, winter has become less desirable with commuting.

I used to love all seasons, ut as I get older winter is losing its charm for me ;)

Hehe! OMG! You are starting to sound like a true New Englander now! :)

LOL I guess I have been here long enough for it to slowly take me over ;)

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks again @dswigle appreciate your support ;)

Wow, I really love the first photo, looks so magical... I can let my imaginations run wild there!

Thank you so much for the always kind comments that you leave me!! It does have a slightly dreamy quality to it, or I was hoping for that! :)

I hope you are having a wonderful weekend!

!tip

The pleasure is all mine @dswigle!!

🎁 Hi @joelai! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

My morning just got more amazing and beautiful :D

Thank you so much! What a kind thing to say!

I wish you a most wonderful week ahead!

!tip

🎁 Hi @blazing! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73