Tell Me. Tell Me, Do

in #photography5 years ago


Sometimes, it is not in what you say, but rather what you don't.


TreeTuesday edited 2.jpg


´¨)
¸.• ´¸.•
´¨) ¸.•*¨)
(¸.•´ (¸.• So I stumble into
Not the admission but
The fascination I have with
You

Oh, say it isn't so
That feeling of wanting
Never letting go? I say
It must be that spring is in the air
Giving way to the distraction
Words leaving my lips
Unchecked




#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!


Facebook

Twitter

Instgram


Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post again and again, I am encouraged by you, for the time you take to visit, comment or even upvote. For all of these reasons, I am eternally grateful. Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, how wonderful it really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


I always post this poem down at the bottom of my posts. It is one that has become so near and dear to my heart. I only post the most famous part of it, but, wanted to post it in its entirety today.

they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



PHC-Footer-05.gif



Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much for the resteem @pixresteemer!

Oh look at that lovely picture! And the one with the blooms is nice too LOL. 😁

Tis the season to be twitterpated!!

It is! The blooms are right outside my back door! Aren't they gorgeous! Would you believe I don't even know the name of the tree?

I am not sure how that happened, but it is the truth.

Twitterpated, huh?

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tell Me. Tell Me, Do Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

So true. These days I try to feel for the energy the words carry. I think there lies the truth. Beautiful piece of romantic poetry, Denise:)

Well, you are so kind, Pryde. Thank you so much for the words and for you taking the time to come and visit. It is much appreciated and I hope that you have a wonderful evening.

!tip

Wishing you wonderful night too:):):)

🎁 Hi @prydefoltz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tell Me. Tell Me, Do Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

This post has been selected for curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

Beautiful picture and a very nice poem. Words that bubble out of you speak the truth. Have a nice weekend.

Thank you so much for that most kind reply! Poetry it's one of those things that you're going to love it or hate it, or so it seems. I love trying to pair words up to pictures that I have taken, and steemit has given me the opportunity to do so, for which I am grateful.

Thank you for Meandering by and I hope you have a most wonderful night!

!tip

🎁 Hi @ikarus56! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

As always, beautiful musings.

Thank you so much always. You leave me such kind comments and your presence is always appreciated.

!tip

You’re quite welcome.

🎁 Hi @dabeckster! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

👌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much! )

Much appreciated and so is the visit!

!tip

🎁 Hi @mgranja! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tell Me. Tell Me, Do Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Such an exquisite shot, and you make a good point often words are outweighed by thoughts or actions

Isn't that the truth? Thank you so much for the always kind and thoughtful comments, JJ @tattoodjay There is just something soft and sweet about those spring blossoms that I cannot resist.

The weekend is almost upon us! Yay!

!tip

Ohh yes one more day and then the weekend, Woohoo

I also saw signs of spring this morning in the park, now just to find the time to edit some of the photos I have taken this week over 600 photos and I havent even edited all the photos from last week LOL

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tell Me. Tell Me, Do Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Your poetry always gets me. Love this!

Oh, you always leave me with the best words, girl!! Thank you so much! Hope all is going well in your world! And yes! The weekend is almost upon us! Mwah!

!tip

🎁 Hi @katrina-ariel! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Goes To The Kite Festival Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Beautifully expressed thoughts that was so good to read !

Thank you for the most lovely comments!

!tip

🎁 Hi @blazing! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Goes To The Kite Festival Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81