A few of my favourite photographs

in #photography6 years ago

I'm not a photographer but when I'm out and about I will take a picture of something that stands out to me. I don't know much about cameras so it's a case of point and shoot! I hope you enjoy my amateur photography.

2 ladybirds.jpg

I recently went on an explore around a derelict church and spotted these two ladybirds together on one of the gravestones.

40613239_10216918664023968_4352432094404673536_o.jpg

I visited Scotland last week and this is a picture of the beautiful Loch Lomond behind the hotel that I was staying in. I love the reflection in the water.

32293739_10216026880569939_5141364217416253440_o.jpg

This picture was taken after I'd been to look around a derelict farm. I love derelict buildings as there is so much history there. I love the contrast of the dark, rain clouds alongside the yellow rapeseed.

IMG-20170720-WA0001.jpg

I was looking after my friend's three cats while she was on holiday. This picture was taken one morning. Pussy cat wanted breakfast and to be let out so was giving me the death stare!

Cygnet upside down.jpg

We have a pair of resident swans in the village. Ths is one of their cygnets trying to dive for food like mummy and daddy.

Norway.jpg

I visited Norway a couple of years ago and this was taken on a train ride up the mountains in Flaam. It was unusually hot so the snow was a nice contrast.

Chatsworth Sheep.jpg

I was driving through the park at Chatsworth House which belongs to the Duke and Duchess of Devonshire (Derbyshire, UK). I spotted all the sheep following each other down the hill, all in a line.

Thank you for looking.

Sort:  

You did a great job. I love it how everyone has the potential to be photographers now that we have these handy devices attached to us.

Great choice putting the ladybugs inside the treble clef as your title image.

Thank you. I couldn't believe my luck when I saw them.

Hello ellenripley!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Theses are incredible photos... upvoted

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much.

This is good photography. And you take us through each picture pretty engagingly. Much appreciated.

I am going feature this post in the next Xposed Curator's Rebound #57. You may find details about it Xposed Curator's Rebound

My hope is to bring your quality work here the exposure it deserves, and with it, hopefully some additional rewards.

Best wishes, @mirrors

Thank you. Much appreciated.

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17