Upclose & Personal | Some Close Up Shots of this Gracious Creatures...

in #photography5 years ago

Just a couple of weeks ago I happened to visit the Giraffe center here in the city. As it is the norm with every other content creator, we quite often than not get so much content than we actually intended to. I am not ashamed to say I am not any different :D

I probably got over 50 captures of this amazing animals. Here's a few somewhat upclose photos that I manged to get on this trip.

IMG_4112.JPG

They have such long necks, normally you don't even have to worry if you will get a chance to feed them. They find you right where you are, or close enough.

IMG_4163.JPG

See what I mean? The crowd is always amused and fascinated by them, no matter how many times you take this trip, it's always a fascinating time to watch others get mesmerized by these animals.

IMG_4152.JPG

I think on most days I go for the people watching nowadays, not the actual animals themselves. Although you can never have enough of this experience.

IMG_4103.JPG

Aren't they just great to marvel at?

Hope you guys have a great rest of your Mondays. I certainly plan to have a great one on my end. Looking forward to what tomorrow has to offer. Are you?

CHEERS

Sort:  

I am so with you with the gorgeous unique beauty of giraffes @elsiekjay. My sister has a statue of a giraffe mediating in a yogi position.

Hahah, omg, how I'd love to see that! She would love it here then, there's so many of them :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34