More Flowers with my new Nikon D3400

in #photography6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians, long time no see :)

So I’ve been away for a while because I needed some time to finalize my diploma thesis, prepare myself for the presentation, etc., and I finally got my bachelor degree in Graphic Design and Fine Arts a few days ago after working on it for months :)

Also, I have some awesome news! I got the Nikon D3400 DSLR Camera as a graduation present from my sister @elihs and my mom, which is the best present I could ever get and I have no words to express how grateful I am for it! This camera is so much better from the one I used previously, so hopefully I’ll take much better quality photos from now on, although I still don’t really know how to use it properly and I keep watching YouTube videos to learn more about the options it has and to figure out how to take better pictures with it :)

Here are some random photos I wanted to share with you taken with this camera, which are just me experimenting with some options in manual mode that I’ve been trying to learn about on YouTube and Google. I hope I’ll take some better photos once I practice a little bit more :) for now, I hope you enjoy these random ones.

DSC_0021hm.jpg

DSC_0024.jpg

DSC_0018.jpg

DSC_0022.jpg

DSC_0025.jpg

All pictures are shot with the Nikon D3400 and AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR

Sort:  

Bravo @emma-hs :) Congrats on the bachelor, and the new camera .... what a lovely sister you have :). You will make great photos with it, I'm sure about it.

Yeah I have the best sister :)) and thank you! :)

Welcome back and congratulations on getting your degree :)
It's good to see some more lovely shots :)

Thank you so much! And I'm glad you like the shots :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-08T13:21:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 52.00/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

First of all, Congratulations Emma for completing your studies, I know you will prosper in your field very soon.
Another field which you will do great is photography :D, these clicks look beautiful and yes, you have a very lovely family.
Keep posting some more of these, its nice that I can follow you from the beginning since I myself am trying to learn the art of photography.

Thank you so much @garimatiwari! I'm very glad that you like these pictures, and it's awesome that you're also learning about photograhy! That's one of the things I enjoy doing the most :)

These are beautiful shots! no doubt about that, it has to have a spot on my macro category :) cheers!

Thankss so much! :)) Glad you like these, cheers!

Hello @emma-hs,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Macro World".
Cheers!
@Photocircle Team


You may view the post where your photograph is featured through this link: https://steemit.com/@photocircle/photocircle-top-10-contributors-96th-edition-macro-world

Learn more about this new project feature through the link below:

» Photocircle Project Quest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13