Friday Blue with a twist

in #photography5 years ago

This post will be about the photo I took on our way home from vacation. It's a photo of the intermittent Lake Cerknica which has become famous in the world as a place where in the same place animals can graze on fields, people can do some fishing and drive on it with boats and tractors.

DSCN4521.JPG

When the lake is full, it represents the largest lake surface in Slovenia, then drowns and reveals its extensive agricultural area. We caught the lake just starting to fill up with all the rainwater which fell in this Fall. I didn't manage to make a decent photo of it when we were driving into the valley, but I am still proud of this one. Maybe for you isn't anything special, but if you look closer you will see the rainbow spreading in the distance.

Thank you for visiting my blog today. Have a nice rest of the day!

Photo made by me, and my Nikon Coolpix P510.

Sort:  

😱 OMG I almost forgot about this magical lake, that we have. 😍 Thanks for reminder @emmamia

Your welcome. You better pay it a visit and make some wonderful photos.😊

I will go in spring ✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86