Just Some Spare Parts

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Can you guess which vehicle owns these?

I was on it when I took these. It wasn't moving fast but I've managed to capture these this clear because they were close to me. If you look hard you'd find clues. Look harder (wink, wink).

1.jpg

These spare parts are not even 1% the size of the vehicle that owns this so you can compare them to plankton and not even minnows in this murky waters we're swimming in.

Puny and very, very small you may say but very, very essential. The vehicle misses just one piece of this and surely it would have to halt so you see, even though they are these puny, they are just as important as that giant vehicle itself. Already having an idea which vehicle that is?

Whether these are new or they've actually already served decades of services being part of that giant vehicle, I have no idea. The only thing that I realize is that they complete that whole machine that took us to where we were, going. If it is as old as the vehicle itself which is almost a centennial old then they must have been well taken care of, oiled and well kept to last this long and be able to help that giant carry thousands of people who seem to become unusually joyful and jolly once on board it.

2.jpg

If these spare parts could talk, they must have lots of stories to tell. I wonder if they even rant when they get forgotten to get polished or oiled. Anyhow, they all look good on the frames. The smallest of them is that thumbnail but like I told you, they are all being checked and taken care of on a daily basis before this vehicle even gets to run.

I can't imagine having one of these go missing and we're on board it cause surely something would go wrong. I get why there was more than just one mechanic on board the day we took it. He explained how every single part of that giant is very important, even the hand of the heat meter. It reminds me of the plankton and the minnows here who are mostly ignored and yes, I do feel for you, unfortunately, I can no longer do as much as before. Things have changed and you guys will have to just go on and fight for your positions a lot harder now and hope that this whole waters realize how equally important you also are to the growth and success of this community.

3.jpg

These spare parts won't manage to grow or get bigger in size anymore. They are as they already are, perfect as intended but we can still grow ourselves. There's an elevator to success in Steemit, I haven't stepped on it the first time it was turned on, that was when the Steem price went to $0.08 and the white paper has always been open about it, I just didn't get to read as the many of you probably did not either - it's as simple as to grow your SP and power up when you can because being puny here sucks. Take the lift and enjoy the ride.

So, anyway, do you have any clue which vehicle owns these spare parts?

This content's 100% mine . I took these pics with my D Eye.



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



FOLLOW ME - @englishtchrivy.

Sort:  

Lovely post @englishtchrivy.....I could not figure where you were going with this....hehe ^__^

Well done.

An elevator? or lift?......

Surprises......lovely....

Oh yes.....and that is with any platform....work hard. ^__^

Wishing you and yours a lovely weekend.

A binetot!

thank you mon ami

'There's an elevator to success in Steemit'

I guess you're right, but for he moment taking the stairs gets you faster to the next floor so it seems.

exactly!
that's the right attitude!

Dear Ivy,
you have formed really very beautiful prose around your riddle, I like that well!
The hints are not easy, especially if you prefer to use a translation program.
Well, I guess you photographed parts of a cable car...
Best regards,
Chriddi

hi Chriddi,
it's good to see you around :)

thank you

and thank you for reading and guessing but it's not a cable car though

Thank you :-)
Well, now I got the right answer... ;-)
Have a nice weekend,
Chriddi

Wow, I am the first one with a reply to show I actually read it?

Beautiful close up photos by the way Ivy.

Think I'd have to say that it is a train? And to be more exact, I think it is for going up and down a mountain?

probably :D
thank you

you're right but which one
I just posted the answer :D

Okay, I'll check it. :-)

is it just me or you, too are having a problem right now
I have to press F5 a lot just to get this working
I thought I should reboot so I did
but even the chat isn't working
only the Steemworld and I had to click on that comment icon to get to reply to you.
must be very busy now?

Everything seems alright here.

wat raar..
hier is het te traag
mischien is het mijn binding ..
nu weer beter ..
echt raaarrrr

Based on your previous posts I would say a train. But what function the above shown parts have; beats me!
On the last pic there's a valve, so I guess there's some kind of fluid running through it.

you're also right but which train?
you'll find out on my recent post

@englishtchrivy, Whenever we see Spare Parts then first thing which come in mind is Soul of particular vehicle by Passionate Motorists and others who hold passion for vehicles. And if we visit to particular car or other Vehicle Garage then we can hear the Music of Tools, Machines and different metals and other stuff. And in my opinion second picture is reflecting as Shaking Hands.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

thank you for reading and looking harder

that's a nice interpretation btw

I was hoping someone would see the second picture the way I did
they do look like hands but not really shaking
in fact they have a dialogue that day

one said; " I can't take it anymore, I'm letting go."
the other one said; "Hold on tight! I got ya"! :D

Welcome and some funny Interpretations in last lines. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

Perfect macros just amazing

Posted using Partiko iOS

Truly amazing, friend.

So sublime and magical

Every part of an engine is crucial for its smooth operation @englishtchivy
But I don't know what part of engine that is in the photos LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10