The City Center of Lucerne After Dark

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

A0.jpg

I think that bridge is the most famous landmark of this city. I could be wrong though. Anyway, I thought it would be less crowded after dark but I guess not during the holiday season. Well, this is its less crowded state after dark.

Btw, you have to know that in the continent of The EU, after dark in summer means past 9 pm or even later on some parts. If you want to get it less crowded, like really less crowded, go there when the restaurants are abuzz, then almost everyone's eating. You won't have to evade selfie sticks of couples taking the pics of this bridge or on this bridge.

A1.jpg

This is when everyone was done eating and probably just strolling around while holding hands to let their food sink. That was what we were doing that time and we were both amazed with the peace and quiet compared to the noise you could hear from the cock sizing owners of honking sports car and the chatter of the crowd.

A2.jpg

Every now and then, you would still hear people chattering but not as bubbly as daylight. Everyone must be tired. I took these pics after having dinner in the city. Yeah, this choc center like some other shops was still open at that time and I had to let go of my desire having one of those frogs because I could tell it has too much milk on it and my lactose intolerance won't forgive my tummy surely.

b.jpg

Anyway, that time hubby and I left the car in a parking lot elsewhere and took a 45 minute stroll to the city to dine. After dinner, we went around it was still very, very quiet. The restos and terraces outside were very much full though so every time you pass by them, that's the only time it gets noisy but people seem more relaxed than it was at day time.

Btw, did you notice the color of the sky? It's a bit blue isn't it? That's almost like in NL. I've never seen Asia's sky get that tone after dark.

A4.jpg

On the way back to where we parked our car which was at the foot of that hill where our hotel was in Kriens, we passed by this very same church I featured on my last posts. This is in the middle of a fork yeah? Those cables are from the electric buses which they also have btw.

A3.jpg

Anyway, it was peaceful and almost no cars. As for our whole stroll journey from the city back to our car, all I can say is that even though it was pretty dark as if it was autumn, you can freely walk without that threatening feeling of being mugged or harassed on there streets there. Come to think of it, my husband and I weren't the only one walking back to their hotels it seems.

A5.jpg

This .. I shot this on top of the hill, half way back to our hotel and that is what the city center of Lucerne after dark looks like.

This content's 100% mine . I took some of the pics with my D Eye .



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



2.jpg

Sort:  

It's too bad you can not taste them, I'd love to take a bit

beautiful evening pictures

thank you :)

they do look enticing don't they? :D

They are like a magnet, hehe

Thanks for the nice report and the impressive pictures :-)
That's all I write today though I know you love comments: Being in vacation I don't have much time online ;-)
LG, Chriddi

thank you Chriddi
I think that's very thoughtful of you to leave a reply despite that you're on vacay
have fun where ever you are and take care!

thank you!

cast your up when the post is 15 mins old you!

Yes, I know it will get more curation

Very beautiful photography sir,heads of you..

It seems to be very beautiful place to live into @englishtchrivy

I believe many tourists like to walk there in summer when so much lights on and reflected in water but as a touristic place there must be a lot of restaurants offering nice food late in the evenings. You made really beautiful pictures and I love that clock tower. I have never been there therefore very grateful to have a chance to see it through your eyes, or better to say through your camera :)

thank you
am glad it gave you such value
I hope you make it there one day, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78