The Day We Went Hiking In Holland

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hiking in Holland? Is that even possible? It's not called "flat land" for nothing. Doesn't that pic below look like we're up in some mountain?

A.jpg

I thought that, too till the day I had to climb up and caught myself panting thinking I was just walking uphill. I almost blamed it on the many bread and sweetened flour dishes I took during winter, telling myself that I'm just not that fit enough like I was last summer due to the winter hang over.

Well, it's not that my heart got fat nor that I strolled less during the winter that made me pant. It was a hike which we just found out and realized after seeing that horizon of a marina below. Well, thanks God it wasn't that high a mountain, we only had to pant for a short time and then it's all flat, up there on top.

My husband and I thought we would just be taking a stroll till we bumped into a jurassic surprise of a tale.

Well, anyway, if you happen to be in Holland and you wish to take a hike then you know where to go, if you've checked that video (which will play hours later after this post) in my utube channel. If you did, write down where the place is in the comment below and I'd cast your answer the up I think it's worth. If someone already typed their guess below then kindly check my reply on it and if it says; this is the complete answer then please refrain from guessing already. Thank you!


This content's 100% mine . I took the pic with my Nikon D3400 and the video clips with my Samsung Galaxy A3 2017. Don't like reading? Watch video in my VLOG instead.



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



FOLLOW ME - @englishtchrivy.

Sort:  

Greetings @englishtchrivy,

Lovely to read your post and see what you are up to these days.

Happy to hear you are enjoying yourself....with a bit of a hike.

All the best to you and yours.

Cheers!

The most obvious would be somewhere in Limburg where we have our Dutch "Mountains". I see water down there so can't be Vaals. I think it's not far away from Maastricht, but could be wrong.

correct!
exactly in Maastricht, you know your country well man!
Kudos!

Yeah, but you also gave a lot of clues that made me guess right.
Thanks for all the upvotes. Was no need, but thanks again.

Hmm.. can this be possible?
I thought most of Holland is below sea level.

most of it is, the video is finally playing it has more proof of being on a mountain on it haha
thank you for reading!

You're welcome

I always thought Holland was flat. I guess I now know better.

they do look like it from above when you're in an airplane, too haha
you're not the only one :)

It's really foggy

Posted using Partiko Android

it was, that day
not today though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65