What The World Below Looks Like 2, 132m Above The Alps

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

As you have read the last time, we took the next Gondola ride and little did I know that the ride on the red egg, though longer and shaky actually felt much safer.

Though the gondola was massive and a lot of people could actually fit in, it looks pretty huge for the cables to hold. Yes, it was just my mind f**king with me again but I wasn't the only one scaredy cat on board it that time and some even voiced out how very scared they also were. When we got to the top, everyone was in a hurry to get off it and we were greeted by a long line of Asians waiting to go back to Kriens. I could only imagine the red eggs getting busy all day, that day.

a.jpg

My husband and I decided to take a snack before we take the stairs on those rocky mountains in front of us. While he was ordering chicken paninis and teas, I watched the gondola bring its passenger back where we came from. This time, it looks fuller and having to watch it glide down its cable gives that calming feeling that it's very, very safe. I realized how crowded it is when I looked behind me. No wonder that descending gondola is so full. Too many Asians in sight. I went back watching the gondola oblivious of the noise and the buzz in the kiosk and the souvenir shop behind me.

c.jpg

When it vanished, I spotted a mountain goat climbing up those rocks below us. Yes, I was amazed at how it seem to comfortably climb and if it happened to actually come from way below, it must be a super goat. I was too late to take a video of it so I just took consecutive shots of it behind that glass before me. No luck for a very clear shot, unfortunately. Can you see it on the pic?

b.jpg

My husband and I wanted to hike through those rocks that actually doesn't just have those holes that makes it look like its his eyes but also rocky tunnels through it. A few minutes after finishing our paninis, we headed for it.

d1.jpg

I could smell a bit of pee stink while walking through the tunnel, the stench isn't as strong as a urinal on the road though. Some kids must have had a hard time holding it in.

e.jpg

I found out that those holes that look like the mountain's eyes actually look like this on the other side.

g.jpg

I took a peek and finally saw where the mountain goat actually went. It was just resting below us all.

The world below looks very much like this from up here. Marvelous!

h.jpg

We followed a trail that lead us to the backside of a hotel and we headed to the stairs after that wall that says we're 7,000 feet above the Alps. It was a long trail showing off different beautiful views all the time.

d2.jpg

I couldn't look where I was going cause nature is but overwhelming up there! The trails of grasses with lovely flowers doesn't seem to have an end to it. I couldn't decide whether to look to my left or to my right. Everywhere I turn my head - is like a painting! Even when I looked back the staircase trail.

f2.jpg

It was early but the bumblebees were already clinging on to the flowers. I thought it was odd. We carried on and it started drizzling but we went on climbing up panting and all just cause it was quite a long trail and finally reached the top. The heavens played its drums while we were up there and though I won't get wet under my umbrella, am worried that lightning might strike it and get me fried up there. No sign of lightning rods and it looked like one side of the heaven's already pouring out there so we decided to head back at the station. The moment we ran into the door, it rained cats and dogs and the whole painting exhibit before me vanished and got covered in clouds. No wonder the bumblebees were clinging on to the flowers, they must have known it's going to downpour soon.

f1.jpg

We had no choice so we looked for a seat and had chocolate muffins and coffee in the station again. The rain doesn't pause the gondola going up and down though. The rain turned off the lights outside and the clouds decided to hug the whole place so we also lost our view. We decided to raid the souvenir shop and got us three fridge magnets as keepsakes to remind us about this trip.

That's when I tried on the heaviest cow bells they were selling and tried dancing with it on. It wasn't easy plus I must have looked like an idiot so I took it off and headed for the loo which at that time was like a full house SRO ticket booth for a box office hit. My husband and I went around and found out there's actually a resto above the loo. We didn't know cause we just headed for the souvenir shop when we got there. While I was standing in line for my turn to take a leak, I noticed a lady trying to comfort another lady who was crying her heart out because of the gondola ride. She looked like she was in panic and angry for whatever she must have gone through. I totally get her, it's just so scary for some of us and now, her group has to go down and she has to go through all of that again. It makes me wonder whether she actually got to climb those stair cases above cause going up there also kind'a test your balance and fear of heights. When I got out of the loo, they were gone so she must have managed to convince her to take the next gondola ride.

We headed to the customer's service area to ask for our next sched and found out we have but 30 minutes before our next ride goes. Since the heavens cleared up, we ran back outside and a few minutes later, I could already hear the lady announcing that the last gondola is going back down in 10 minutes.

f.jpg

Fortunately, that's not our last ride so we headed back up to finally get to enjoy the view below. It was already chilly compared to how it was in the morning but I have to admit, I was still very much excited for the next ride. Yeah, yeah, it's a pretty long write up again so let me pause here for now. Thank you for reading till the end.

- to be continued ...

This content's 100% mine . I took some of the pics with my D Eye and some with my smartphones. Don't like reading? Watch video in my VLOG instead.



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



FOLLOW ME - @englishtchrivy.

Sort:  
Loading...

Wow! this stair path looks so dangerous, if it rains, it must be slippery : (
the photo of the rain behind the glass looks very cool!
I look forward to the continuation of Your story :)

it is, thank you
see you next time, will have to rest for now
drained on both sides

OMG!
I would be too afraid to ride such a gondola ;-)

:) I'm also glad I did it just one time

Incredible photos! What a trip! I'd love to see all of it--

It's a beautiful looking spot, to be sure! Not sure I'd have the nerve to ride up in one of those cable cars, though; that's a LONG way down! But good for you for trying it!

Bright Blessings!

great ride and great view! I loved the little blue wild flowers at the end ;0)

thank you!

they're mountain campanullas aren't they?

sounds right to me! I wasn't sure.

it was so very nice and interesting journey!

Beautifull, as I could hear when you wend up the stairs it almost took your breath away. :-)

Impressive spectaclur view up there. Pitty the weather changed.

haha
ouwe wijf :D
it was a long walk
I just cut the vid shorter but it was very long
yeah so much like NL weather that day
but we've had sunny days
much !

#nl Hahaha, het zal vast de ijle lucht geweest zijn. ;-)

#en Would be great if it were possible to film in 3d. Then the experience for the viewer would be even more awesome.

I got more files but too many faces :(
so if you noticed its been cut

3d .. best way is to go there ;)

Yes, privacy, that needs some creative filming... :-(

yes that
but you know what, I just saw famous vloggers in -where I uploaded those videos just aired so many faces in their travel vlogs and no probs or maybe not yet
but I also like it like this :D

There are some regulstions surrounding this privacy thing. Where in a public place it is okay to film. As there are many people around and it would be hard to keep others out off camera.

Following them filming constantly, without their consent, then would be considered disturbing their personal right to privacy.

Also filming and photographing people who are in a function seems to be okay. At least that is what I have come to understand... 😰

It is so breathtaking with all the heights they you are into I might get dizzy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05