November's a Slippery Slope


When the calendar changes from October to November here in the upper midwest the weather becomes extremely bipolar and unpredictable. We could have a sixty degree day one day and a foot of snow and below zero temperatures the next. Even Amstel's protesting the blustery breezes and diminishing daylight.


For now, we're embracing mother nature's show of color and making the best of what we get. Rumor has it there will be an El Nino headed for us, which will mean a mild winter.

There are many benefits to living in the Twin Cities but five months of winter is definitely not one of them. I hope you've enjoyed these photos from our little part of the world!

Note: I attempted to create this post in Steepshot but it's been crashing on my iPhone for the past month or so when I try to upload photos. I've uninstalled, reinstalled the app and nothing seems to help. Any suggestions on how to fix it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!


alt text

alt text

*I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and crypto-enthusiast. If you’ve enjoyed my work please sign up for my author newsletter at my website. Newsletter subscribers will receive exclusive updates and special offers and your information will never be sold or shared.

Alarm Clock Dawn, one of the first full length novels published on the blockchain, and the book that started it all for me can be found HERE.

My book on meditation, The Perfect Pause, is priced at $12.99 (paperback) and $4.99 (eBook). Buy the paperback and receive the eBook for free!

Sort:  

Amazing pictures - both the quality and the place where they were taken. It's one of the things I envy most on Steemit. Hope you do get a mild winter, just as much as I hope we will.

Thank you! The forecasts are looking favorable so far. I can remember during an "El Nino" winter of 1996 I was having lunch outside in December and it was sixty degrees and sunny. That would definitely be a welcomed break.

I have never used steepshot and I really wish I can help. You can contact them view their review page where the app can be download and explain the issue.

Amstel is looking strong amd healthy. I like that sir. Well done.

These are lovely pictures I must admit. You know how to capture the moment and give us wonderful scenery. Well done sir.

Thanks! I really grew to like Steepshot. It stopped working for me around the time of HF20. Great advice to leave a comment in the app store. I'll try that. Amstel is a trooper, he's going to be 11 this year though. He still walks about 5 miles per day so he stays in shape. Glad you enjoyed the pictures!

I am glad that helped sir. Thank you, sir. He is super fit! 5 miles per day, wow. I am impressed.

I love your pictures, very clear! You're lucky to have such a beautiful autumn - the colors are just amazing! And Amstel is just the sweetest <3

Thanks! This year Fall was very much abbreviated. We had almost no color before we left for NYC and when we got back 5 days later most of the leaves were gone. What's left is pretty magnificent though. Amstel is my boy, the smartest dog I've ever had. He's so smart it's almost scary. : )

What a lot of colors those leaves have! Your photos are beautiful, so in keeping with the text you wrote. At this time of the year, climate change can be unpredictable. A storm is passing through my country right now! I hope it is mild. As long as we have a roof over our heads, all we need to do is thank God. Hugs

Nice photography , trees are looking beautiful.
Cold weather in India is two to three months old. The more winter occurs in the days of December and January.

@ericvancewalton, We can't predictable for future weather conditions. However I think you're a lucky steemian coz you've faced every seasons. You found tremendous captures. It's change my mind. Tree leave different than our tree leaves. Your dog also be attractive them.

Yeah, but you sure have beautiful Falls up there compared to down here in South Texas. Thanks for sharing @ericvancewalton

100% upvote ..beautiful photos.
I love your dog

Thank you! We're going to get him a little treadmill so he can stay fit during the colder months.

great idea .. Max could use that .. he runs and jumps a lot .. that is how he will stay fit an he loves to wrestle. haha!

Here's an older video of Amstel when we had the house. My wife trained him young. He loves walking on it and does it without a leash now.

This is wonderful .. great exercise .. put your threadmill next to his.

In my country the weather no change too much and i think it's positive in overall but i woul like to feel the snow after the spring hehehe. i liked the last photo they looks like a sweet fruit. Regards

Great photos, my friend and you are right, the winter will come soon and the heat will become less and less, as well as the daylight too. Such is life and nowhere to escape it. I hope Amstel's quickly adapts to new conditions! Thank you Eric

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85