My Lovely Flamingo Flower

in #photography5 years ago

Recently I got a flamingo flower (Anthurium). It was a gift from someone close to me and I'd say the perfect one.

n47kifb5d8.jpg

I've seen this type of flower many times but unfortunately know nothing about it. I've been trying to find out as much as I can about it in order to take good care of it. There are many information about it but i haven't been able to find the most important one.

The flower is small, or the pot is small, to be more precise. To give you an idea, I put my Faber Castell eraser next to it to have something to compare to. The inside pot is 6 cm tall and it's full of roots, meaning the plant has no space to grow.

jzf5x9yqrp.jpg

I know this hear shaped outer pot is just for decoration, part of the marketing, it looks great and can catch the buyer's eye faster but I don't know if it's healthy to keep this flower in this small pot for long.

I'm asking for help here. If you know how to take care of this flower, please leave me a comment, any help is appreciated. I'd love to hear your experience, rather than read more about it on the internet. @ewkaw? Any advice?

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

Hi @erikah, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail, setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Thank you, I'm honored :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I really appreciate it.

Haha nop, sorry.
I had it years ago and I killed it :p

😲😮 what have you done? What's happened? 🤔

I actually don't remember... It just died.
Too much water, to little water... no clue.

So sad 😐

Happens..

What I got to know is Anthryum humid tropical and satellite plant. Therefore, for their successful maintenance at the location of the room, requires increased temperature and humidity. The optimum conditions for anthurium can be provided with a warm chamber 20-25°C.
Water should be plenty, but not very often. The vessel should be dry in groundwater. Here extra moisture leads to the development of rolling and fungal diseases. Anthurium leaves can be cleaned from time to time with a damp cloth. 💐
And be Happy for this moment, a !rabbit for you 🐇

Hello @ayasha and thank you for the info. Looks like no one can help me with the most important info, regarding the size of the pot.
Thanks for the rabbit, it's cute.

It does look as though it has kind of outgrown it's pot. I suggest you move it into a bigger pot at some point. if you are scared of damaging the plant when removing it I suggest smashing the pot. I don't have green fingers and that is what I would do.

It does, believe me. that size of pot is not good for any plant. I can take out the plant without damaging it, that's not a problem. Looks like I have to dig deeper to find the answer I'm looking for.

I have never had one of those, so I can't help, but it certainly is lovely!

Thank you.

Congratulations @erikah! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Yes, I do that every week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89