Orchid And African Violet Report

in #photography5 years ago

I've been waiting for this moment and has finally arrived. My lovely orchid is growing a stem and hopefully is going to bloom.

m7wbcji9if.jpg

Believe it or not, this little stem can cause happiness and I'm going to tell you why.

At the beginning of the year, I guess it was January or the beginning of February, this lovely orchid had two stems full of buds and lost them all, one by one. I still don't know exactly what could cause this catastrophe, some say it was because I moved the flower from one room to another, others say because I got really sick and the plant felt that.

Now that it's preparing to flower again, I'm really careful, I'm not going to move it and most certainly not planning to get sick :D

It's been almost two years since the last blooming, so I'm really excited to see its beauty! I'll be back with a lot of photos once the first flower is open.

g0pn0rddrc.jpg

The other good news is one of my African violets is blooming. This is also a big news because this is a "recycle" leaf, that I rescued on the 26th of March this year and have never seen it blooming.

The label I attached to the pot says purple with stripes, let's see what that looks like :) I can hardly wait to see the flowers! I guess I'm going to be checking the flower every day.

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Nice photography @erikah

I enjoyed the close up style images. Very well done !

Thank you very much @futuremind!

I am so excited! I keep checking my orchid to see if it has any possibilities of blooming someday soon but so far no sign. I remember when you rescued that Violet leaf. I can't wait to see it bloom.

I'm excited as well! I'm happy to see my hard work paid off!!! These leaves were left alone to die, well, most of them. Now they have a new life and that is making me happy 😀
The orchid on the other hand is a heartache. I'm going to take better care of it now!
Let's hope your orchid is going to bloom soon 😘

Congratulations @erikah! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 8000 replies. Your next target is to reach 8250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Can't wait for the violet to bloom :D I'm curious to see what it is :)

So am I!!! I'm checking it hourly, biut the buds are too small to see :P

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by erikah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75