Playing with filters

in #photography5 years ago

Life is a rush and unfortunately nowadays I don't have much time for photography. I mean I am always taking photos because I believe that's in my blood now but there's no time for editing anymore.

Yesterday however I had some time and thought I'd play around with one of my gladiolus photos. It's the gladiolus season, we have a bunch in the garden and brought hope some to have in my room.

I took a series of photos and tried to apply different filters. Not that the original is not nice but using filters is always exciting, it gives you the opportunity to get something different each time.

8d3vof9bzv.jpg

Monochrome is always great to use and here it is, the very first edit I did.

zslrw07wvx.jpg

This is the second, a lighter filter for those who don't like the darker version.

s491m58636.jpg

This is the third one, a light black and white plus my usual blue filter that I thought goes well with this photo.

I liked the edits, that is why I decided to share them with you but the original may be better.

yvkxicsv45.jpg

Here it is, I'll let you be the judge of that. Feel free to let me know which one you like, if any.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks again

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75