She's Blooming, Yay!!!

in #photography5 years ago

Some of you might remember me telling the story of my orchid. It happened last year in January. My lovely pink orchid started to bloom, I moved it and all the buds strated to dry and fell off one by one.

image

I didn't know that orchids are so sensitive, I've never had this problem with any of my flowers.

This year my lovely orchid started to bloom and I was very careful not to move it, after watering it, always put it back where it was but still, I had some fear that it may start to dry again.

image

But she's fine thank you!!! Look at her, she's starting to open her first two flowers.

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much!

@erikah, one of your Steem friend wish you an Happy Valentine's day and asked me to give you a new badge!

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

@roxy-cat
Happy Valentine!

Thank you 😘

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you! I really apreciate it!

nice, im on my thrid one, hope to be able to keep this one aline, although its already losing flowers so finger crossed i can save it

They are very sensitive, who would have thought? These are exotic flowers and not really used to our conditions. They need a lot of light. Good luck with yours and keep me informed :)

yea my branches with the flowers are turning brown now too, not sure I can save this one, Im really bad at keeping all plants lol

Your flower have a big mouth! :D

Hahaha, I would have been surprised if you wouldn't have come up with a funny comment 😀 Wait till it opens and I make a close up photo of this pink queen! 🌸 I'm going to tag you so you would not miss it 😜

Bravo! Both of mine look happy enough, but alas, no flowers! I would be quite astonished to get blooms. You must be so thrilled!

I certainly am because you know what happened last year. These flowers are pretty fussy, they need attention and care. I just saw a post of Ewa's, she has some mini orchids that haven't bloomed for three years or so. I love orchids but we love these plants for the flower.

Hi @erikah!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.309 which ranks you at #2587 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 2595).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #25.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

That's great, thanks for letting me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75