Spring In Its Full Beauty

in #photography5 years ago

Today I'm finally able to show you how spring looks like at my part of the world. I've been waiting for this moment and here it is, my nature photo shoot.

IMG_20190406_100903a.jpg

These beautiful fruit trees are blooming, everything is dressed in white and there's a very pleasant scent on the streets, surrounding everything and everyone.

IMG_20190406_100920a.jpg

No more gray days, no more overcast, no more boring, winter days.

IMG_20190406_100859a.jpg

As I've said before, I love all four seasons, each one has a lot to offer and has it's own beauty but I believe a long and dark winter can put our patience to the test and that is why we can appreciate spring more.

IMG_20190406_100933a.jpg

Now nature is waking up, flowers and trees are starting to bloom. This is a new beginning.

IMG_20190406_100911a.jpg

This is the nice part of the story, the fun part. Now comes the truth!

IMG_20190406_100234a.jpg

The truth is, the wind was blowing like crazy and when I say like crazy, I really mean it!

IMG_20190406_100258a.jpg

After I came home, had to delete half of the photos but never mind, this is part of the game and thanks to digital era, it doesn't cost anything to delete photos and take new ones.

This is my entry to #SublimeSunday hosted by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday hosted by @ace108 and to #seasonchallenge created by @roxy-cat.

Sort:  

stunning! i love them!! so special!!

Are these apple blossoms? They look amazing.

I've just seen the cherry comment. They're easy to mix up. In my part of the world the cherry blossoms are more pink and the apple white, but given there are 1000s of varieties of both, I could be wrong...

You're right, there are so many species. I'll tell you after I see some fruits 😄

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Many thanks!

these are very nice. I hope to see them personally someday.

Thank you very much, I wish you see these soon :)

You're welcome

Looks beautiful, I wish I could smell them

Thank you, I wish I could send you a sample 🙂

Looks like a bee paradise.

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven't seen bees there yet, but you're right, it's heaven for them.

Cred ca e cires salbatic, e de pe marginea drumului.

Congratulations @erikah! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

it's awsumm.... wish i could enjoy this spring season too....
very nice photography....

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! Don't you have spring where you live?

we have..... but not like your spring season...😐

Posted using Partiko Android

How is your spring? Can you describe it to me?

Lovely. These flowers make me think of a lot of ladies in flowing white dresses dancing together at a ball. I don't know where the men are. Apparently they weren't required.

😄 you have a vivid imagination. I can also imagine a white dress like that but I guess it would be too much for me. I prefer simple but as a blossom, it's wonderful. Thank you for stopping by and have a nice day 😊

They are just so stunning those fruit blossom trees great detailed photos my friend love it are they walnut trees :)

No, these are wild cherry blossoms. Walnut is not yet there, and looks very different. Thank you for stopping by and have a nice evening :)

Yeah i thought they were i did write that at first and then i deleted it i don't know why they are so gorgeous. Have a great week my friend :)

Thank you, you too 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28