Race river, race.

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_1311.jpg

I know, it is a massive pile of nature photos. Trust me I know....But I couldn't resist the temptation. So, it carried me away a bit. It happens!

Last winter we had quite a lot snow in Finland. So every stream is now racing wild. This is the place my mother showed me.And I already showed you the pixie-kind-of-forest that was there, deeprer into woods, so here is the main atraction!

White-water

Or should I say bubbly water. Nevertheless the sight was beautiful! I can't be sure that river is there always. The forrest around it looks like the power of racing water is drowning it. The trees grew in middle of stream, like they were sorounded by force and then left trapped there. Coping their life. The setting sun shifting through branches adding it's flavor into already intriguing set up.

The smell of forest coming to life again and sound water, is there anything better?

IMG_1227.jpg

IMG_1285.jpg

IMG_1226.jpg

IMG_1216.jpg

IMG_1182.jpg

IMG_1213.jpg

IMG_1210.jpg

IMG_1202.jpg

IMG_1251.jpg

IMG_1186.jpg

Sort:  

The stream with the tree in the middle is cool, I'd love to have a place that overlooked something like that.

So peaceful and verdant.

I'll give you gps cordinates later so you can just look up that one :P

For the love of green

Exactly! For the love of nature

Aren't we great at communicating. So smart.

Amazingly intelligent people!

The smell of forest coming to life again and sound water, is there anything better?

Yes. The sound of a kitchen timer and the smell of a pie coming out of the oven.

But you go here to escape all that, then, don't you? xD

Pretty pictures, Esc :) Thanks for sharing.

Pretty much 😂 no kitchen timers for me in steemit !

Getting carried away in scenery that beautiful could never be a bad thing. The fun is in the letting lose, letting hat inner 9 year old explorer out, with a camera. Love shot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09