Moonrise

in #photography5 years ago

moon1.jpg

I once complained that it's really hard to take a good picture of the moon with scenery, because the moon is always overexposed compared to the scenery. There is the possibility of taking multiple exposures, but I have zero interest in doing that. I hate shooting with a tripod, and doing anything extra to get the image. I wanna shoot easy, capture what I see.

Someone in here gave me a good tip, a long time ago, that if possible, I should try and shoot earlier, when the moon is just rising, and the it's still light outside, that way I could catch both the scenery and the moon well exposed.That was a really good tip.

I shot this image on the 18th on April, from my balcony, handheld, and it's been sitting as an opened file on Photoshop and I've forgotten to post it until now.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

Sort:  

I am the exact opposite. I love using tripod and my 300mm lens.

Result=
Screenshot_20190511014234.png

That is a nice picture, but I prefer seeing the moon with some scenery in the foreground.

The moon inspires me. I know we can do amazing things with collaboration and hard work. We put humans on that rock so far away, I really think we can do anything if we all put our minds together.

What a marvelous seeing. And Moon sets its own light as without any ambition. It just shows its honorable existence

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82