Behind Door Nr. 1

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

ai2.jpg

Non urban exploration in rural Finland, at our fancy country estate. Obviously kidding about the fancy estate part. Already mentioned about this on my previous post, where I was talking about finding inspiration, and now it's time to look behind one of the yellow doors.

ai1.jpg

ai3.jpg

ai5.jpg
Well ain't this a fucking mess. Thanks previous generations of hoarders.

ai6.jpg
No gold coins in the piggy bank, I checked.

ai8.jpg

ai7.jpg
How about some winter sports?

ai9.jpg

ai11.jpg

ai4.jpg
Not the iron throne.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8, which I have to say, works wonderfully for the low light situation that was inside the shed.


Hope you enjoyed the fruits of my explorations, I surely did! Do you want to see what is behind door nr. 2?

Sort:  

So you venture out into those defunct ruins occasionally too? You have good taste!

Yes, I like exploring the old and abandoned when ever I encounter such places!

I love how old countryside houses have places like this. My parents as well. Its like secret treasury filled with nostalgia! <3

These are my favourite kind of places to explore, I did that a lot when I was kiddo :)

You're getting good at photography. Perhaps, you could start doing product and model photoshoots professionally for the crypto beartimes :)

Thank you! :) Haha, sometimes people ask me to shoot for them but I always say no, commercial work and working with people is so different from what I do 😅

Is it that you like to do things according to your own pace and without someone ordering you around or do you have some other reasons?

Yes, I have huge problems with authority.

Well, then keep that in your terms and conditions. Problem sorted! :P

This post reminded me of the Monty Hall problem right away, haha! I would love to see what's behind door number two.

Haha 😁 I’ll have to break into another storage when the weather is a little better.

I like the little hippo!

It’s such a random bright little things isn’t it? :)

Very Nice photography. Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed

Nice crisp photography sunshine girl. I love exploring, it's like that child never grew up. More more more

Hi Steemian!

We are a big supporter of quality content on steemit.
So we will be providing a 100% upvote worth 0.07SBD for every 0.05SBD you send to @ubfitzone with your post link in memo.

steemitvote.PNG

send 0.05 SBD to @ubfitzone with your post link URL as memo, and get a 100% upvote worth 0.07SBD, you will be considered for weekly winning of 1 SBD based on quality of content, and get resteemed to our followers for free

Check this post for more details:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ubfitzone/get-free-0-02-to-0-10-sbd-sp-for-posting-quality-content-and-a-chance-to-win-1-sbd-every-week

Regards,
Team @ubfitzone

All I could think about reading this post was that there were probably hundreds of spiders in there.. 😱I hope you worse closed shoes and not sandals or something..

Also, those old skis are cool!

Didn't see any spiders, but a lot of mouse poop eeeeeeverywhere, and yes, I was wearing some closed shoes, and nothing nice :D

Yuck. Well mouse poop is still better than spiders!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83