Behind the Scenes

in #photography5 years ago

DSCF4312 copy.jpg

This is a very real behind the scenes image of me trying to find a spot and lighting for some self portraits, which in the end didn't even work and I'm pissed off. This is one of those days that nothing really works out no matter how I try and then I just get frustrated. Should have stayed in bed watching Netflix, that wouldn't have been as much of a waste of time as my failed photoshoot.

My original inspiration for the pictures I tried to take was from two days ago when there was a nice blue hour outside, and my globe providing a nice warm light to contrast it. I took a reference photo to remind me to make a shoot using these elements. Sadly today it was just grey all throughout the day, not even a little peek from the sun, so there was no natural light that I could have used. I tried to mimic it with a little blue light I had, but nothing worked out.

This just goes to show that I am much better with using the light that is provided and stepping into it, rather than trying to light the image myself. Trying to push something to happen really is not my thing. I work with the elements, not against them.

ins.jpg

Sort:  

At least you gained additional experience while putting some thought into it. Doing this over and over again will, in time, improve your odds of success.

watching Netflix,

That thing is the devil reincarnated! It has too many damn shows and movies, I've watched hundreds of them and they keep coming!

The photos are good Eve... but I'm a 24 year old male, it might just be the hormones talking, I would probably say it's good even if the photo was all blurry xD

Hello Eve, I'm Adam. Just kidding. I'm Oatmeal haha. Love your globe lamp. love the interesting shadow of your head as it bends a different direction to tell a revealing story of your great brains.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82