Heat It Up

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

hiki1.jpg

It's high time to put some proper sex appeal to my summer self portraits! Tanned, sweaty skin, flushed cheeks (the butt cheeks too) and messy hair, what more could you want?

I had these pictures stashed on the hard drive for two weeks already but only now had time to finish them. I usually go for pretty neutral colours but I'm trying to learn more of how Photoshop can improve my work, so I played around with split toning, without really even knowing what it means. I just fiddled with the dials until I got something I liked, and also went for quite a lot of saturation and detail to produce a pretty intense look. I used a reflector to get the light because the sun was already too far down and I only had a little ray of it that I could reflect onto me, and I think it worked out pretty well to create a sort of spotlight.

Me by me with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8.

hiki2.jpg

hiki3.jpg

hiki4.jpg

hiki5.jpg

hiki6.jpg

hiki7.jpg

Sort:  

This very different to your normal work and I like it!! Great to see change and development!! Hard work will always pay off!!

That is usually my line but okay, you are welcome! :D

great photos, makes me want to go to the beach really bad!!

I would advice against such things, there are so many people in public beached, but if you know a private one, then that is fantastic!

I want to know what beach you will be on :)

Please tell us what split toning means when you find out. I might need that information myself.

Do you mean tonal contrast? Or frequency separation? Both techniques allow you to work with specific layers of a single image. Colour/texture or light values.

I don't know what @eveuncovered meant. She said it's something you can fiddle with on Photoshop.

D185367B-EAB5-4DB4-8F47-037B3E84FA27.jpeg

This thingy on camera raw.

@rubencress, little help here, pretty please!

How do you stay lean... tons of smoothies? 😂

Smoothies rarely, currently I have my mouth full of rye bread and egg sandwich 😅 before that I ate plums and grapes, earlier I had a huge salad, with very little of actual greens in it, and cabbage casserole for "breakfast". Very random, I know 😁😝

Love the subtle colours in the background - complements your skin tones nicely @eveuncovered. I love playing with photoshop - it can turn a good photo into a great one - but never a bad photo into a good one (you still need that eye for a good composition!). Really great work here!

Thank you! :) I agree that if you have a bad photo, no amount of Photoshop will make it a good one. The goal is always to get a photo as good as possible, before any post process.

You "fiddled with the dials". I wish my dial fiddling could turn out that well!

Hot stuff :3 Ja voi pylleröijä ;)

You actually are one of the few people that keeps me motivated to check out the blog wall. Im experiencing a minor 3rd-4th week breakdown in motivation and haven't posted anything.

Nice butt #RealTalk

Awww thank you, that made me feel special! I can understand the lack of motivation, every time the markets go down, it’s dead in here.

This time I can't think of a way to mess with you. So I guess I could try this complimenting thingy:
Eve you seem like one tough cookie.

Thank you, that I am, but I don't know what it has to do with these pictures :P

(Eye) candies are stored right next to cookies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75