Impromptu Golden Hour Self Portraits

in #photography6 years ago

imp1.jpg

I already told you earlier today that I wasn't feeling a 100 percent and was gonna take it easy today, but I couldn't stay still for all day... I ended up walking in the woods for about two hours, got quite a lot of pictures and snapped these self portraits on a whim. Literally let my hair down, put the camera on top of a tree stump and took a few shots before I ran out of battery and had to go home.

I think I get it now why 50-100mm range is good for portraits, my face looks much less chubby when aimed at a 100mm lens, cool! And then there is that freaking bokeh at aperture 1.8, so smooth. Though I do have a certain distaste towards portraits like this, the background all blurred out, because what is the point of going to a nice location in the nature when you can't see shit from it.

Me by me with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

imp2.jpg

The last one is my favourite.

imp3.jpg

Sort:  

I love that it seems like dusk, Is it???

Well yes it is :)

just lovely, love you too

oh young gurl, we are all getting old :)) I will share with you one secret about my personal life that I don't quite do here on the blockchain. I used to practice some aikido and stuff like that for many years, and ended up with plenty articulations broken, but the worst was that my back got hit a few times. Then, a little more than a year ago I had some surgeries that were necessary for me to continue to live.

Even though I have quit it and started to recover myself, life was never the same and I am more than sure that it will never be the same again. When I have read your post saying that you got nothing broke and you worry about a back hurt, it makes me smile.

Take care of your back, do not force it these days until the pain goes, and then go to a gym and start to train and build some muscles. With all my heart, this is the best advice I can give you, I hope you won't ignore it!

I'm sorry to hear that, I hope you are doing fine now! Surgery on the back sounds super scary.

I'm not really that worried for myself, and I know I'm lucky to have been in such good health for most of my life. I actually found out what the problem is and I know what I have to do in order to heal it. My darling @bellum has had the same problem so he recognised my symptoms via pictures and a few questions, and told me what I need to do :D

I didn't mentioned that it was a back surgery, but it was a pretty bad one :)) I am okay now, I almost got back to a regular life, I can work, drive, run, make effort, only with a few scars, but I can feel you when you talk about getting old :D

I am happy to hear that you found a solution for your back problems, congrats!

Oh, I thought the surgery was something to do with getting hit on the back. Well, surgery sounds scary, what ever it is.

It is fun to remember that times now, but back then, it was a horrible experience. If you want , you can give it a read even though it seems long, it will be some 10 minutes stuff with apparently happy ending :))

You are a good person, I hope you will live a long and happy life!

May your back experience Devine healing from now and forever in Jesus name. Amen.

Beautiful :) I get a real calm feeling in my body when looking at these.

Aww thank you very much 🤗

Metsämenninkäinen ^^ Nätti epeli

Damn I really need a telephoto lens, as much as I love my nifty 50 I think is time for Telephoto!
Amazing self-portraits 👊, can't wait to see the rest of the shots !!

Depending on your camera and need, I'd recommend to get something that can reach 200mm, it's a really nice focal length in my opinion :)

After those shots I can't argue with that 😋

Mine only goes to 100mm, but it's the best quality lens I have!

I'm between getting a 85mm or the telephoto, so far Telephoto is going to win that fight !

Very beautiful! Great shots! 😍 @eveuncovered

Thank you so much! 😊

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Nice light for portraits!

These portraits are so full of thought. I don't know if I'm even explaining it correctly, but you look so deep in thought. There is an intensity there that just draws me in. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you very much :) There is always a lot going on in that small head of mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39