Nature Nature Tree Tree Water Nature

in #photography6 years ago

nat2.jpg

Okay, I might be loosing it with my titles, sorry about that. I should start taking tips from copywriters who make up clickbait titles. "Walk with me through the enchanted forest to the highly secret beach in the least known part of this small Nordic country!", would that work better? ;)

Enough with the nonsense, here is a ton more nature pictures from our Mother's Day outing, which didn't all fit into the original post about the day. Even though my clickbait title talks about a beach, there isn't much of a beach here because the actual sandy part is only maybe a meter wide (see the second to last pic) because the water is so high after all the floods from the melting snow. I might come back again to this beach later in the summer to see if there is more land between the water and the forest.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and both Sigma 18-35mm and 50-100mm f/1.8 lenses.

nat22.jpg

nat3.jpg

nat4.jpg

nat6.jpg

nat7.jpg

nat5.jpg

natu8.jpg

nat9.jpg

nat11.jpg

nat10.jpg

nat12.jpg

Sort:  

Mene pois kuinka kaunista se on! 😍

Menen pois eli tulen sinne! :D

Very nice photos of some stunning nature. Are these all taken in Finland? We have the idea, for some time now, to go visit Sweden, Norway and Finland. And I must say that this kind of pictures take it more and more to the top of the shortlist where to go on vacation next.

Yes they are. I saw you like to play with drones so I think you would get some pretty awesome images flying over the lakes in Finland :)

Looks great indeed. Unfortunate I tried if the controller of the drone could swim...it could not. So know the discussion in my head should I invest once again on the drone or sell the drone and invest in a nice DSLR.... choises choices..😊

Nothing like the outdoors. The second photo appears to feature a pair of butt cheeks in a thong and legs extending below it. Or maybe that is just how my mind rolls. :)

And here I thought I had a vivid imagination :D

Wow last two photos are my favorite. It reminds me of Lake Tahoe in California. I'm enjoying your feed so far. Keep it up :)

Great photos eve, like your play with the light :)

Thank you :) When nature gives me light, I use it :)

Yes, thas is rule number one, well done photoed :)

Lovely pictures! I like the one that the sun peeps in between. Hope you not walking alone in that forest... Lol. Good work!

Lol, this time I wasn't alone but usually I go to the forest because that is a place where I can be alone :D

Its cool you know what works for you. I like your boldness! Looking forward to seeing more of your posts. Cheers

Yeah, so bold to go into the nature, a bear might eat me!

I love it. The kid in me wants to discover down every pathway, stop and smell the fresh air produced by the tall trees, welcome the new growth coming to life in the light now coming through where the ols has died.

Sitting on the edge of the rocks at the end of the treeline in the last shot would be a great place to catch some sun.

Really beautiful

These are great photos!. I might be visiting helsinki for 3 months very soon. I love nature and hiking, do you have any spots you can recommend?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15