One Birdie Two Birdies... Five Birdies!

in #photography6 years ago

lintu1.jpg

I take a lot of nature pictures and quite often there are people asking where or if I have any shots of animals, which I rarely do. I spend majority of last week in the countryside and on one evening, right around the time of golden hour, I was walking back from the woods and saw a flock of cranes hanging in the field behind our house. They are there every day now and because the light was good, I though to give it a try and take a few shots of them.

I had the Sigma 50-100mm lens on my camera, so I couldn't get that close with it, and as I manually zoomed in, aka walked closer, I obviously scared the birds to flight. I'm definitely not an animal photographer, but I think I accidentally got a pretty nice set of pictures of the cranes taking flight. The quality of this Sigma lens is pretty awesome because I was able to crop the pictures quite a lot and still retain a sharp image.

So here you go, this is for the bird watchers who follow me.


lintu2.jpg

linty3.jpg

lintu4.jpg

lintu5.jpg

lintu6.jpg

Bye birdies! See you again soon!

Sort:  

This is incredible.
in a coincidence you were able to catch the 5 birdies all together in all photos. Keep it up

You had me at bird! 😍

Well that was easy! 😁

When I read “cranes” I was looking for the big, metal things, used for lifting heavy stuff. For me those are ducks 😂

haha, I have one of those metal ones above me right now :D Duck duck goose, who cares :P

nice shots/ a walk in the woods was the best idea that came to your mind then.
you gotta be more than professional.
Cheers

that you lacked the right lens for it, it was not an impediment for you to achieve a good job, personally the third photo and the fifth one I loved, all your work has been good

Yeah I think I got the job done, thanks :)

Though you do not consider yourself as a professional animal photographer , I see potentials in your work and I adored the shots : very sureal and alive .

keep the persistance and the good job ..see you in new works 😉

I don't aspire to be an animal photographer, but thank you :)

Very nicely done. There is a birdtographer in you yet. You do capture nature beautifully and these will do nicely as portraits. Keepem coming sunshine girl.

The more we are exposed to nature, the more our love is deepened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73