One Picture - 4 Edits

in #photography6 years ago

neli.jpg

I've been playing around with Photoshop lately, and I wanted to share what I have been doing with it today. This is one of my favourite pictures from this whole set but I wasn't sure how I wanted to edit it, so I made four very different ones, while simultaneously trying to get better at using Photoshop.

neli1.jpg
Supernatural. This is closest to what the colours and light looked like in real life, just an amplified version of the real me.

neeli2 copy.jpg
Warm and soft. A really warm toned version, with added noise and grain, and less contrast than I would often use.

neli3.jpg
Blue steel. All about those wild eyes and the cold tones.

neli4.jpg
Black and white. Sharp and detailed, clear stare.

Which one do you prefer?

Sort:  

Glad to see you gave some time of day to a shot or two from that set. Personally, I see things in black and white, so the last one is my choice.

I am not surprised by your choice 😁

this image is prefer....
neli1.jpg

Nice shots :)

One of my favorites, too. I think this is one I selected last time.
Thank you for sharing your creative process.
steemsig.png

the black & white is my prefer, but all are so beautiful!! God job🌻💕

I think third one is the best.

"Black and white" and "Warm and soft"

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

Warm and soft is nice, but supernatural is funky <3 Herkku

The most normal one is funky? 😅😁

Oot funky :P

My vote goes to the top 2 versions. It is hard to decide between the supernatural and the warm soft one, but if I have to decide then I choose the warm soft - the noise and grain do it for me:)

Interesting interesting. I usually stay away from that kind of style, but I’m glad I did it because clearly there are people who like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94