Rainy Days

in #photography6 years ago

rain1.jpg

After a hot start to the summer, we've finally had a little bit of rain. I slept in until 3pm (yes PM as in afternoon) because when I first woke up around 11am, and saw it was raining, I took a few pics and returned to sleep. After wasting the day sleeping, the weather started to clear up just as I was waking up, perfect timing. I've been playing house again and running errands, trying to get everything in order to have time for photography stuff on the evening. Happy to live in Finland when it's summer, because the sun sets after 11pm, and rises around 3.30am, so not much darkness in between. Perfect for a photography enthusiast.

rain2.jpg

rain3.jpg

rain4.jpg

rain5.jpg

Sort:  

Eve send me some rain over here to Texas, this damn heat is killing me and it not even summer hahaha
You made me remember the time I was in Scotland with sunsets at 11pm
Love the way B&W accentuates the drops 👍

PS WTF with that periods dude calling your brother geez (fuck annoying people) 😅

Sure thing, I don't mind getting some of that heat over here. I do love being HOT 😝

I get called bro surprisingly often, should I be worried 🤔

Take all the heat bro! Hahaha JK

Still don't get why would they, maybe you should be worried 🤔

The best feeling! Sleep listening the rain!! Beautiful pictures!!

Yes! Totally agree! :)

You thought it was very necessary to have rain in the hot summer. So you got up from the sleep and saw the rain.

For grey sky:

and when it clears up again:

:P

Already feeling sleepy, this kinda weather is what we really need right now

A little summer rain makes me nostalgic and relaxed too.

not having kids is awesome.

Not sure what is has to do with this but yes, I so agree :D

If you have kids then "sleeping in really late" is like 8:30.

Yesterday an old friend told me that the rain inspired her loneliness and sadness but I do not know, I do not agree, the rain can inspire many feelings. Everything will depend on our state of mind.

How beautiful are your black and white photographs. Greetings.

That was a well spent break from sleeping!

I'm very efficient and great at prioritising 😁

I like these shot very simple yet quite effective. Rain days are crap, we get a fair few here in England. Often spend mine on Steem or reading 💯🐒

I am not a huge fan of rainy days in general, we have a lot of those too, but when it breaks up a long hot period of summer, then it's good :)

Cute pics, love the reflection in the window!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82