Sunset at the Harbour

in #photography5 years ago

har1.jpg

Sorry innocent bystander, watching at the sunset, you fit the picture very well, I had to use you. Hope you don't mind.

I went for a evening walk in the harbour of this little Finnish city I live in. The weather was absolutely perfect, clear and calm, not cold at all. The harbour is probably my favourite area in this city, and I am lucky to live quite close to it now. You will be seeing a lot of pictures from here in the future.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

har2.jpg

har3.jpg

har4.jpg

har5.jpg

har6.jpg

Sort:  

Such gorgeous shots! Missed your posts, so glad to be back 🖤
Hugs!

Thank you darling! I was wondering where you were, glad to have you back🤗

To live by a harbour. A beautiful place. You are so lucky.
A fantastic, full colour mirror image on the still water too. Perfect!

Gorgeous. I love that last shot. I'm always sad the sunset fades so quickly.

Is that innocent bystander a Floridan tourist, by chance? Because I think I likely would be dressed in that heavy coat for your version of "not cold at all" ;)

Maybe that is part of why we are so obsessed about sunsets, they only last for half an hour or so.

No, it was a Finnish girl, but when I say not cold at all, I mean that I didn't need three layers under my jacket and I could do without a beanie and mittens :D I was shopping for new winter booties a month or so ago and the lady at the store said that there had been a lot of exchange students shopping and they were already putting the shoes on as soon as they bought them.

Yep, that would be me putting those things on ASAP too :)

Wow its a wonderful scenario, i like this it, you are a great photographer

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added
Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wonderful shot stunning colours and reflections 💯🐒

Marinas, harbors, docks, boats... love them! Water is like having two skies : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75