The Skin I'm In

in #photography6 years ago

olk1.jpg

First edits from this set I showed a preview of and asked which pictures you'd like to see me finish. These are mostly your picks, and I'm gonna do more of them later. If you want to, you still have time to put in your suggestions on what pictures you'd like to see finished.

I've been playing a lot with Photoshop lately, trying to learn more of what it has to offer for me, mostly in terms of colours. I've been pretty boring with my use of colours in the past, I usually go for very natural tones and a lot of contrast. I'm trying to get out of my comfort zone and slowly try a little something new. But I always want to stay on the natural side of things, and have me and my pictures look believable, not something alien and plastic. I want my pictures to have textures and layers, not a smooth canvas.

Even though I have problems with my skin and I use the healing tool with a heavy hand, depending on the day and the harshness of the light, I always want my skin to look like skin. In the summertime I get some freckles, as you can see, and I never want to hide them.

Me by me with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8.

olk2.jpg

olk3.jpg

olk4.jpg

olk5.jpg

Should I photoshop the rest of the pictures in the same style, or go for something totally different?

Sort:  

Bummer.....no bun... 😂😂 the natural look is great... all those insta filters are beauty killers.... these pics are looking awesome too in b&w i guess !!! Keep comming with those great pictures...

Only bad puns today! Yeah, I could do set of these in black and white some day too :)

Can't wait 😊😊. No seriously , great pictures !! 🖒

Loving the third picture! You look like a lioness! Also, I totally agree with this:

I always want my skin to look like skin

It's a very important thing lots of photographers seems to forget these days.

Thank you! You have no idea how dirty my hair had to be to look that fluffy 😝

I think we are actually coming to a turning point where more and more people want back the more natural look, after all the crazy instagram filters and blurring. I hope people would find the balance between no editing and blurred to oblivion, that is at least what I prefer.

Yes Instagram filter @ 15% ;)

I agree, natural is the way to go. Skin should definitely look like skin. The light is very nice, the poses too, I would, however, crop the tiny part of the black dress in image 2 and 3. One can hardly notice it, but I think it makes a difference. Keep up the good work!

You have a very sharp eye for detail, not many people would notice things like that. Thank you for the feedback :)

Hey, @eveuncovered your photo shot is simply amazing..and..your photofeed is wonderful.thanks for share this post..

Welcome dear :)

bird's nest in the fourth photo looks great.😝

lizdas.jpg

Now you are slipping again, better luck next time!

The natural look and texture of these pics are stunning 🔥 I personally do more insta-like editing, but I really love your natural style.

I don't shoot people. Birds, Sunsets, Lighthouses, and, Waterfalls.
So, I am always curious how people use Photoshop for people.

...will you describe a bit of the process?

I would say do the rest of the shots in this style. I like the color and tones a lot.
I had a thought that a vertical composition might be nice to try a few instead of all horizontal. hmmm, or maybe moving a bit off center in a few shots.

Don't mess with natural beauty and passion. Keep it real, there is more than enough there to drop many jaws

Stick with this style! You are so beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29