Through Layers Of Glass

in #photography6 years ago

lay1.jpg

Self portraits taken on a mid day sun, this is pretty revolutionary from me! I pushed the camera way over to the corner of my bedroom and hopped to the corner of the balcony myself, to get these views. I shot though several layers of glass, not just the ones on the lens, eh eh. First I thought it looked just really bad, but when I got the pictures to the computer, I kinda like the effect the windows give. It almost gives a bit of double exposure feeling to the images, with all the hazy reflections. I'm definitely going to utilise this spot again.

I was trying to upload a video on @dtube of the post process of this set but it was being an buggy asshole and refused to work. I tried on three different browsers and gave up. Will try again on another day maybe.

Me by me with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

lay2.jpg

lay3.jpg

lay4.jpg

lay5.jpg

lay6.jpg

Sort:  

Was trying to upload on Dtube too – the same video for third time already – but without success :(

Did you get the "upload a video first" error message too?

Yeah, I did.

I just got mine through! I don't think it's anything to do with RCs, I have plenty.

Yeah, got mine through too. Definitely nothing to do with RCs, just something on Dtube's end.

Er all have mana Problems right now. But IT worked for me several Times After the Hardfork.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have tried to reduce the amount of photos I take through balcony glasses as I've had so many issues on that.

The neighbors are constantly complaining and a police officer fined me for it. I'm constnantly amazed how people complain about just a few photos I take of them..

That is just really rude. You are just trying to be kind and a lot of people would pay to get their pictures taken by you!

Hey, how are you, pretty gurl? I thought about being an asshole just as DTube and only scroll to your post, looking at how your photos turned out, but after I finished them, I came back to the actual written content of your post.

Even from multiple layers of glass, you keep looking amazing, congrats for that!

Hey there Andrew! I'm glad you didn't stay a stranger and commented :) I'm doing really good, it's a beautiful autumn in Finland and I'm happy. How about you?

Well, I am doing pretty good, I have improved my ping-pong skills lately (at work) which makes me really happy. On the other side, I am a bit sad because I was pretty careless with my money and didn't managed to save some of them for the Steemfest so I won't be joining it. Will you be there this year?

What is this free time you say you have at work!?

That is a bummer, Steemfest is an awesome experience! And yes, I am attending :)

Well, it is kinda cool, because I am working within a company that does not give the highest salary on the market (still it is much better than the average in my country) but instead we have the benefit of not working in a rush, so I am getting better at ping-pong when I want to relax :)

I am glad that you will attend, I am sure that people will love to see you there. I have a question for you pretty lady and your answer will mean a lot to me:

What would you need to consider yourself a happy person?

You can make a post about this if you want to expand your answer a little more and not keep it only for me, or you can even refuse to answer if you don't want to give so much details about yourself. Whatever you chose, I am looking forward for your reply!

I thought about your question for a while, and I myself know what I want in life, but I find it very very private. I have no problem showing skin, telling about some of the problems in my life or sharing dark stuff, but what I need to be happy, it's too private to be shared to strangers.

Indeed, I was aware of the nature of my question and I would have been surprised to see an actual answer. What I appreciate on the other side is the fact that you took your time and gave me a reply, this makes you a nice person.

Thank you so much, I hope I wasn't rude or something. I am doing this in prder to understand myself better :D

Good luck on your journey to yourself. Hope it's not as dark in there as it is in me. Just in case, bring a flashlight.

God why they did the buildings so high near by the water! Kind of a rape of the nature. There could be way better architecture for that peaceful place. Damn humans!

Exactly because we want them good views. And we have 180 000 lakes in here, enough shoreline for everyone, in theory 😂

Grrrr! Also I havent forgotten the death foxes in your previous post my lady, you are inches away from a bite!

That's cool. You KNOW I was going to ask how the hell you got pics from outside your apartment, way up there looking in!
Thanks for explaining. Definitely an interesting new visual twist. I like it.

I was thinking of letting it be my secret but njäää, you guys like to know these kinds of things :)

The glass is a nice effect. With the bright reflection and clouds and you in the shade it gives it a softness that's pretty cool and cool temperature cool and have i said cool enough? It's exciting doing something different and then liking it eh?

Cool cool thanks! :D I don't usually go for soft, I'm more into high contrast and crisp images, so it definitely surprised me that I liked these myself.

I just realized I've been stuck on crispy clear sharp high contrast... soft looks good. I'm going to have to try for that more. Seems like it was easier with film and polaroids.

Ohhh I love these.. somehow all those layers of glass gives it the feel of film photography. The colors and lightening are perfect.

Thank you! I think the windows being dirty contributed to the effect really nicely :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25