One more for the road...

in #photography4 years ago

And it is not gonna be the last one.
Ya'll know I love lichens! Such photogenic creatures things. Around here I see a few forms over and over again and I shoot them over and over again.

lichen lettuce sticks 2.jpg

This green one that look like lettuce loves to grow on branches and tree bark. Now that the summer is ending they are dry, shrunk and brittle. They just waiting for the misty morning and rainy winter days. They will plumb back and keep on growing.

If ever see one of those, or any other one really, go on a touch it. They are just so nice. Some feel like suede, some like a softer and bendy like sponge. Luckily they grow nearly everywhere on the planet, so there is no excuse that you cannot find any :p

lichen macro 7.jpg

Every single one of them is an art of their own.

lichen lettuce sticks 1.jpg

lichen stick tip.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

I like all of them and cant choose any fave.

ps. as far as I see it, you used 6 more tags than your favourite number of 5. did you change your mind about that?

The 5 is in Steemit.
Since Busy allows to use more, I use more.

:)))))

I take it easy, and enjoy it !!
glad, you enjoying it too.

Great photos!
Super!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71