For the first time this season - Candytuft

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Another Lazy Flower that just started to bloom (first one you can check here. I picked some seeds in the fall from my mum's garden, thew them in a pot and here they are :)

candytuft purple flower.jpg

This is Candytuftor Iberis Sempervirens but the purple version. I think white one is more popular (especially in google), but we only grow this one. What is amazing out it, is that it has one of the coolest seed pods! I will show them when mine stop blooming and mature some. So amazing.
And of course they will produce seeds and seed on their own form now on. Yay!

Candytuft buds.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/20, 1/320, 105mm, ISO320)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

How lucky you are to have a garden to rob seeds from! Beautiful photos!

Very lucky! :D Seeds, cuttings, roots... Whatever I want :D
Just don't touch the roses!

Hahaha! Loves her roses, does she?

Oh yes :) Her favourite flowers.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Your grey feline, what's her name?

It's Suzi :)

Okay... Say hi for me

You have produced a truly magnificent work.

Wow, thanks :))

They are pretty. Glad the seeds took. Lovely color.

Thanks :) I am glad too. Now I want the to seed over and over again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28