Forgotten treasuressteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

I have a folder on my pc with older photos. After we got the new more advanced cameras I stopped using the old one that was with me for years (but I still have it). The photos that at first I thought were so freaking awesome now are just ok comparing to what Nikon or Sony can do...

azalea peach 3.jpg

But once in a while I go and dust the old shots. I found lots of photos of flowers taken at my mum's garden. Every time I take soooo many shots there as there is sooo many things to shoot.
This is one of her Azalea bushes. She has a few of those, all in different colours. Watching the huge buds form and then one day open is amazing. This is probably the lightest she has and it still changes colours from more custard yellow to peachy pink.

azalea peach 1.jpg

A little fun fact: mum loves the azaleas, but she also loves her doggie that loves to pee around the azaleas. It happens that he pee so much, that he kills the plants. Then mum is not so happy :p

azalea peach 2.jpg

»«
Shot with Lumix DMC-FZ8
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

This post is supported by $0.08 @tipU upvote funded by @photocircle :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Congratulations @ewkaw! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87