FungiFriday - Purple burglar alarmsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

Read the title 5 times fast... faster! :D


Every time I see something purple I think of that.
It's crazy how hard it is to say!

purple turkey tail mushroom.jpg

Those were growing on a fallen Cork Tree. Easy to get and shoot. Not easy to maneuver as it was very close to the ground.
So pretty, purple and fuzzy. Almost like winning on a fungi lottery.

purple mushroom on cork 1.jpg

My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw

I hope many of you will join as there are only 2 simple rules:

  • when Friday comes post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
    That's all :)

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

interesting for me

Im glad :)

Hah wow purple mushrooms, I've only seen them up in the mountains around me.

Posted using Partiko Android

It would seem they like cooler places. Mo mountains here and pretty hot.
Don't see the purple ones often though.

Oh thats funny! Yes I did try ppppPurpurp burger arms 🍄 :-)
Those are sure some pretty fuzzy purple ones @ewkaw!

Aaahahaha :D You are better than me. At least you say some words. I say something like "Purplebugararaalm"

Those are way cool!

Yep, soft little plushies.

Super!
This color is very beautiful!
I would like to see it in nature!

It is :)
Hope you manage to find it one day. Super cool shroom.

Wouah ! so beautiful, i like this colour

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.344 which ranks you at #2388 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 232 contributions, your post is ranked at #149.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76