In the Rosemary mess

in #photography5 years ago (edited)
ENPL
We have big bushes of Rosemary growing in the kids playground. And on the roundabouts. And side of the roads. They are almost everywhere! And they do grow to over a metre in height!Niedaleko na placu zabaw rośnie ogromny krzak rozmarynu. I na rondzie też. I przy drodze. Rozmaryn rośnie wszędzie! I tu dorastają do ponad metra wysokości.


bumblebee rosemary 4.jpg

Bumblebee rosemary 2.jpg

ENPL
In spring when they start to bloom they are covered in those light purple flowers. Never before I saw blooming Rosemary. They hardly do in Poland since they are kept indoors. Here they have flowers for most of the year. The view is amazing. And the mount of bees, bumblebees, hover flies, wasps and butterflies around them is overwhelming. And they do not give a damn about people or dogs passing by. They just fly from one flower to another. I could get my camera really close and take as many photos as I wanted. The only thing that some smaller bees are really fast! One day…Wiosną, gdy zaczynają kwitnąć całe pokryte są blado-fioletowymi kwiatami. Nigdy wcześniej nie widziałam kwiatów rozmarynu. W Polsce rosną w domach i raczej do kwitnienia im nie spieszno. Tu kwiaty pokazują się niemal przez cały rok. Widok jest niesamowity! A ilość pszczół, trzmieli, os, motyli i innych stworzeń wokół jest przeogromna. I w dodatku nic sobie nie robią z przechodzących ludzi i psów. Przelatują sobie spokojnie z kwiatka na kwiatek i nie przeszkadza im mój aparat. Nawet jak podchodzę naprawdę blisko. Jedynie tych mega szybkich, mniejszych nie mogę dorwać. Przyjdzie i na nie pora…



Bumblebee rosemary 1.jpg

ENPL
I also have one small one on my balcony. Primarily I wanted it to use in as regular herbs in the kitchen, but it is so pretty when it blooms, that I hardly use it. Just let it grow. Still small, but it will get there. Eventually.Mam taki jeden mały rozmaryn na balkonie. Początkowo chciałam go używać jak typowe zioło w kuchni, ale tak mi się spodobał gdy zakwitł, że prawie go nie używał. Rośnie sobie tylko. Nadal jest malutki, ale dobrze mu idzie.



Bumblebee rosemary 3.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/11, 1/400, ISO400)
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

REGISTRATION AND NEW MEMBERS BONUS UPDATE

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Cyprus often has flowering rosemary in stores.
I have it, but it has not yet bloomed.
I use it for cooking.

Oh! I need some rosemary bush! I did try to grow one in the pot! It didn’t survive the heat!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's weird. Here they grow in full sun and heat. And the summer can be really nasty!
Plant it in a garden :)

Yes! I will try again in the garden. Last time it was just a small pot plant! Love the smell of rosemary and thyme!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh me too. I have thyme too. But that one I do eat :)

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.306 which ranks you at #2466 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 312 places in the last three days (old rank 2154).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #86.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75