Is there something wrong?

in #photography6 years ago

Please someone enlighten me if there is something wrong with this Hydrangea or this is simply the type.

hydrangea white petals 1.jpg

It seems that it is missing petal in the center and they show up only like a circle around.
They middle actually looks like flowers from a completely different plant. Never saw Hydrangea with such big stamens. It looks pretty like that. Just not what I am used to see on those plants.

hydrangea white petals 2.jpg

Tiny pink flowers instead of big white ones.
I'll take it :)

hydrangea white petals 3.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/11, 1/500, ISO250)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook not so good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

I seen this flower near my house and that looks like this pictures only. @ewkaw
Also check my posts @crypto.update

I agree, I have not seen a hydrangea that looks like that, but nevertheless it is very beautiful.

Probably some kind of hybrid

That's how they are @ewkaw. I posted one earlier in the week. I like that they have all stages of the flower present at one time. 😁

I have no idea if something is wrong but you got beautiful shots of them

Flowers at times can take on different appearances to compensate for the weather! Maybe this could be the cause? There can be many reasons, but yes indeed your shots are great! Blessings and upvoted! @ewkaw

These flowers look pretty cool, I would like to see more pictures when they are in full bloom. I bet they will look awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15