It's Heather season here :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

I am looking at those shots I took last week and I wish I took way more. The new folder is full of purple Heathers, yet it still feels not enough. There are just so gorgeous and they bloom only now.
We found that natural spot with all the plants growing wild. They are so happy there growing to impressive sizes.

Calluna vulgaris



Heather wild pink  2.jpg

As the day wasn't to sunny or warm I didn't see many bees around then. There was quite a lot of small butterflies though that absolutely did not wanted to be photographed! I did manage to get one right before we decided to go back home. Will show that sleepy one some other time... not all at one.

Heather wild pink 1.jpg

And of course once in a while I have those very out of focus artistic ones. Just like a little candy ;)

Heather wild pink 3.jpg

This post is for @erikah
Loooots of Ericas :)

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(f/9, 1/640, 105mm, ISO160)
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

REGISTRATION AND NEW MEMBERS BONUS UPDATE

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

We also get a lot of Ericas here. Beautiful plants

Yay, a post for me! Thank you Ewa, I'm very happy! And you're lucky to see these beauties growing wild. Gorgeous shots 😍😘

My pleasure :D I remember you posting Ericas a while ago :)
I was so surprised to see so many of them and so big! They look amazing.

You should send me some 😀

nice pix set sweety 🐲🐉💗 & i like their smell to , vibrient texture on this once :)

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.306 which ranks you at #2466 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 312 places in the last three days (old rank 2154).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 348 contributions, your post is ranked at #116.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76