Look at me... I am posing!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

The only spider I will come close to even if he is on the move. The only spider I would allow to walk on my hands - Jumping Spider.
I admire people that can take any living creature on their hands. Spiders, crickets (ugghh), moths, beetles...
I noticed that the will of taking photos of all those creature made me come closer and closer to them. Maybe... maybe one day I will hold a moth (ughh).
Those cute jumping spiders is a good start, innit?

jumping spider dark macro.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

I liked holding a snake. It is amazing to feel how this creature moves over your hand. You can feel how it uses its muscles to move without legs.

Ohhh I'd like to hold a snake :) I never did..

I would use a different word than cute. :-)

Adorable? :P

Congratulations @ewkaw! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very nice shot! I won’t let any spiders walk on my hand!! No! No!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha
Thanks :D

soo close, yeahhWw you!! i love the leg hairs, well captured hun 🐲💗🐉
ok i have sooooo much to say about da jumping one buut il end up discourageing you, so il sip it ;) :P &sum it up -well done

Hahaha thanks :D
Cant discourage me :) Not afraid of those :P

I am not sure I could hold one, maybe one day, but I would go for the moth instead, and I like spiders. lol

They are super tiny! Smaller than a pea :)

Good start! I love the creepy crawlies. They are calm if you hold them gently

I think so too :)
Yeaaa that's the problem. I start running when I see one on me :P

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.355 which ranks you at #2380 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2378).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 274 contributions, your post is ranked at #105.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11