Magic settingssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago
ENPL
Few of the shoots I took of my Cosmos flowers with that cool, milky, dreamy look. I admit that I have no idea how to set my camera to achieve that effect on purpose. Most of the time it is just pure luck :) It kind of makes it even more special, doesn't it?Kilka zdjęć moich Kosmosów z tym przyjemnym, mleczym bokeh. Przyznaję się bez bicia, że pojęcia nie mam jak ustawić aparat, aby specjalnie uzyskać taki efekt. Czasami mi się udaje jakoś samo z siebie :) Ale przez to zdjecie jest jeszcze bardziej wyjątkowe, prawda?

cosmos milky bokeh pink.jpg

ENPL
They all grow in my pots so I have an easy access to them for a few months every year. The only thing is that their stems are very skinny, tall and flimsy. So they move and dance with the slightest winds. Playing hard to get every time I try. They are still one of my favs tho. They are completely not bothered by the hot summer hereTe okazy rosną u mnie w donicy i mam do nich nieograniczony dostęp przez kilka miesięcy w roku. A to, że mają one wyjątkowo długie i cienkie łodyżki i kołyszą się przy każdym podmuchu wiatru to już inna sprawa. Mimo to są to jedne z moich ulubionych kwiatów. Zupełnie nie przeszkadza im tu gorące lato.

image.png

image.png

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/5.6, 1/400, ISO100)
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

REGISTRATION AND NEW MEMBERS BONUS UPDATE

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

I love all of them! I don't know how to set my camera either... it is always pure luck for me too. lol

Hahaha Sometimes I do it right, sometimes not and sometimes it is pure luck :D

They are very pretty and yes the bokeh always adds enchantment. These are really lovely shots. Well you are using a macro lens so you are going create these effects easily. I shall be back in 10 mins for your upvote😉😍🦋🌴🌈💛🍀

Thank you! Most of the time I use my macro especially for the shots of my plants.

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.322 which ranks you at #2434 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 26 places in the last three days (old rank 2460).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 288 contributions, your post is ranked at #79.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

A simple flower, but in your photo it looks very beautiful!

A simple flower,
But in your photo it looks
Very beautiful!

                 - ludmila.kyriakou


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you. Simple, but very pretty :)

Wow beautiful macro photography of flower...
Thanks for sharing with us..
Nice post...

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28