Moss starter

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

It all starts from a little moslette (ha! made up a new word!). Almost like lichen they will grow on anything and if you let them they will cover large areas in a soft, fluffy, green carpet. Absolutely beautiful!

Moss mini macro 1.jpg

This was grew on a small roof made of some roof felt. I guess it is good enough. With some leaves fallen from the trees above and birds poop. Perfect ;)

I cant resist to pet it every time I see it...

moss brick 1.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/20, 1/160, ISO1000)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Amazing stuff when you look at it closely.

It is :D Now touch it... enjoy it :)

So wonderful ! 📷 so detailed!
The sharp focus is incredible. And I really like the photographs @ewkaw

Thank you very much :) I am glad you do!

Very beautiful photos!
Do not laugh, but I dug up the moss several times and tried to multiply it, to put it in pots for some flowers ...
But I did not succeed!
He stubbornly does not want to live with me!

Haha :D I have moss growing in two of my pots. In winter it is all lovely and green, in summer it dies back. But it is so pretty :) I love it! It grew on it's own.

And I asked not to laugh :-)))
And, then it's not my fault!

128.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16