Oh where are you?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

Seems like all the jumping spiders abandoned me. I used to see them from time to time on my balcony. Not a single one recently!

The lizard that used to live there is gone to, so it is not like he is eating them now.

jumping spider wall 2.jpg

jumping spider wall 4.jpg

Those are basically the only spiders I like and tolerate. They are tiny, furry, with big eyes. And they don't make those annoying webs. Wouldn't mind if they watched my cacti for a bit. It is the bug season!

jumping spider wall 3.jpg

jumping spider wall 1.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

That's a very cool-looking spider, and nice pictures of it, too. :-)

Let's have a !BEER

Thank you! If he was bigger, he would make a nice fluffy pet :p

Cheers :D

The changing weather may affect their health and habitat!? Here, the monsoon rain affects the amount of insects we have. They seem to be less in number. But the lizards are okay!

I dunno.. the temperatures are lower than normally, but I don't think it would affect them. It is still warm and summery.

Hi, @ewkaw!

You just got a 6.53% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you :)

What cool shots of them I wonder why they are gone

No clue... but I want them back! I like those little fellas.

lets hope they do return

The are on vacations!

But I need then here!!

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.577 which ranks you at #1948 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 1939).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 136 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I love spiders for their complex design :D

I like cause they eat bugs on my balcony :p

this is an undeniable advantage :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86