Ops, that was close...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Lesson 1:
When you walk though a tall grass always... ALWAYS watch where you step.

wasp spider 2.jpg

This stripy monster aka Wasp Spider and his home almost ended up on me. Almost! ;)
I was distracted by another bug I saw in his neighbourhood and made me turn around. Beautiful creature though. Big and proud sitting in the middle of the spiderweb covered in diamonds. I did not spray it. I was a very foggy morning.

wasp spider 1.jpg

»«
Shot with Lumix DMC-FZ8
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

I hate running into spider webs! Then I'm busy trying to get the web off of me and perhaps the spider also! Glad you saw it in time and only got these beautiful captures!

If I saw it crawling on me you would hear me scream!
I like them... to look at. Just not on me :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-09T20:59:36
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2778.37/3200.00
Total Photos: 281
Total comments: 229
Total contest wins: 20
And have also received a 1.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

😐.... 😱 SPIDEEEEEER!!! SPIDEEEEER!!!!

I am guessing it a happy scream :D

Eh... nope!

What a beauty!

Haha you must be one of the very few people calling it "beauty" :D
I admit.. it was very pretty :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97