Please, don't cry...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

Poor thing missed me :p
Or this is just what I like to think. It cooled down here finally and I was able to spend more time on the balcony checking what's going on. In the hot days it was just speedy watering and run.

Cotyledon Undulata flower drop 1.jpg

I noticed yesterday some drops on a small aeonium that grows under this Cotyledon Undulata. The flowers started to drop them. Is it nectar or just some sap?

Cotyledon Undulata flower drop 2.jpg

Looks like a pretty drop of honey (on a dry Cotyledon leaf).

Cotyledon drop macro.jpg

Weather is good. I will be back every day now.. cheer up :)

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Very nice captures and glad you had some cooler weather! Hot days just pull me down and make me want to stay inside with the air conditioning!

That is what I was doing. As little outside time as possible. Now it is nice again :))

I vote for the nectar! It is hard to make myself get out and week on a hot and blistering day! Cooler days are coming! :)

Gorgeous shot!

Yesss! Autumn and some rain.. I cant wait :)

Thanks Denise :)

Its sweat, she's sweating!

That I wouldn't be surprised :p
The question is... is she hot, or is she sweating in fear when she see me?

Hmmm... good question! haa

💗I love the bright colours and the detail, it's gorgeous💗
Perfect photo and idea!

Thank you very much! They are gorgeous flowers :)

Probably nectar. I don't recommend tasting it to find out, though: Cotyledons are toxic although not deadly, like some of the other South African succulents

I didn't taste it.. but it did look like honey :)
Seems that SA plants just trying to kill humans :p

In an environment where everything is competing for water and plants get eaten for the water they contain, can you blame them?

When you put it like that...

Beautiful photos!!!
The drop is just wonderful!
And we have August the hottest month!

Beautiful photos!!!
The drop is just wonderful!
And we have August the hottest month!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to EwkaW! This bot is managed by @KiwiBot and run by @rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of @KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28