Polygala vulgaris aka common milkwort in bloom.

in #photography6 years ago

Every time I spot new to me flowers I start to take photos really fast, like there were going to run away in a minute. I forget to shoot the leaves, or smell it... eh... will never learn I guess.

Polygala vulgaris navy wildflower 3.jpg

This is the first time I saw this tiny Polygala vulgaris and it was the only one around! It must have been the begging of their blooming season since this one had just a couple of flowers open too.

Polygala vulgaris navy wildflower 2.jpg

Lovely, very small flowers that grow between the grasses. I only spotted it because of the intensive colour that was popping from between everything green around.
Those unusual shaped flowers are less than 1 cm across while the whole plant was not taller than 15 cm. Stunning little thing :)

Polygala vulgaris navy wildflower 1.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/11, 1/400, ISO500)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Great photos!
Yes, sometimes you can pass by and not notice!
Very beautiful color near the flower!
Did not you have a desire to dig it? :-)
And the flower is very pretty.

Thank you!
I do... but I know they grow in specific conditions and I cannot give them that in a pot on the balcony. So they would just die. Plus lots of them is probably protected so better leave them where they belong :)

Yes, I totally agree with you!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Stunning indeed! Fantastic photos!

Thank you Melinda :))

It's beautiful at what you do
Nice one To accomplish great things, we must not only act, but also dream, not only plan, but also believe. -

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20