She is so shy..steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

One of my favourite little birds, if not THE most favourite one - Blue Tit.
They come to our garden every winter in search of seeds and bugs hiding between the dry leaves and old seed pods.
We also give them some extra food when the snow comes. Such cheerful little things...

Blue tit tree 1.jpg

This one was obviously very shy.

Blue tit tree 2.jpg

Blue tit tree 3.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Tamron 70-300mm lens
(ƒ/14, 1/320, ISO800)
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ewkaw! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

That is so sweet, you got some good photos of him. I adore these little creatures myself.

Thank you! I could watch them all day :)

These remind me of mountain chickadees, but with more color.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think they belong to the same family. In Polish we call them the same first name too :)

Never heard or seen one, since I live in USA/
220px-CyanistesCaeruleusDistribution.pngrange of Eurasian blue tit

Oh boy. And I thought they are all over the world!

Tits are just lovely ;)

Hahaha :D They sure are :p

Haven’t seen Blue Tit for such a long time!
Lovely bird!

Posted using Partiko iOS

They are easier to spot in winter when the trees have no leaves. In summer they hide in woods.
They are lovely indeed.

Blue tit is also my favorite bird. I hear her songs almost all year round. In winter, this is especially encouraging because other birds do not sing.

Yeaa... they and the Great tits too. So noisy but so so cute :)

She may be shy but you got some awesome shots of her

Thank you! I had to hide behind a bush and stay very still....

it was worth it for these shots, Staying very still is something I struggle with I am too hyper

For me it is not a problem. If only they could stay still a bit so I can focus properly :P They move so fast!

Ohh yeah thats true they can be so quick and agile

I'm not an expert but she's fluffy.... whaaa? I said I wasn't an expert! What did you expected?

But she is fluffy!!
You can call yourself an expert now :P

Hi, @ewkaw!

You just got a 0.38% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98