The dragon queen

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Not a common view around here. At least for me... maybe I go to the anti-dragofly places to shoot.

Met this beauty quite unexpectedly near the bay and it was the first time I saw one. Hope not the last. She posed from one side... then from the other... flew around a few times always back to the same observation spot.

dragonfly stick 3.jpg

They are beautiful beast with those iridescent wings and huge eyes! And they behave like they know exactly what you are doing. They have they own mind and plans. Though get spooked easily and usually are hard to catch I managed to get some shots still with my old Lumix.
Darn... how good they would be if I had the new camera then..

dragonfly stick 2.jpg

Dragonfly stick 1.jpg

Puff... and it was gone.

dragonfly stick only.jpg

»«
Lumix DMC-FZ8
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

These are excellent sharp close up photographs

Thank you :))

In Australia we get large dragon fly and recently there was a huge one on my security door. I open the door and went to get my camera but when I arrived to take a photo, the dragon left. It was huge.

Woww what a shame!
It just didn't want to have any photos taken :p

I will be ready next time

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-06T19:19:12
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2368.87/3200.00
Total Photos: 218
Total comments: 229
Total contest wins: 20
And have also received a 0.95 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Dragonflies are even worse than bees to shoot. I haven't succeeded yet

Oh yes they are! they sit and then wzuuum and they are gone :D

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

wow very beautiful photography !!!

These are so wonderful! I love dragonflies! Tip!

Hi @ewkaw! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Herbs In The Backyard Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Very beautiful photos!
I like dragonflies!
In my childhood, I could catch them, but then let go.
Even do not know how I did it!
There were dragonflies with a different color of wings: blue, green, pink, red - I liked it so much!

Yeaaa they have different colours. All very pretty!
I dunno how can you catch them. They are so fast! :D

I'm also surprised! Even i does not believe! But it's true, not a dream!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81